Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

McLaren Court, Kirwan, Townsville

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

It's located in a quiet court where the neighbourhood kids play in the street and the ice cream truck drives around every other afternoon when it's not raining. All but one of our neighbours are home-owners and have been there for years - gatherings on our front lawn on Friday afternoons for a beer or wine is not uncommon! Currently putting a front fence in to keep them out! Not really, just have two dogs (kelpie and a shepherd) who need a bit more space to run. Built-in garage means extra study space, large outdoor wooden deck with a nice sized pool and spa attached WITH A SLIDE!

Three bedrooms, your potential bedroom has two windows for a breeze, fan, cold box aircon and built in wardrobe. Room is furnished, and currently fits a queen bed comfortably. Room colour leaves a little to be desired (soft pastel purple) with green butterfly prints on the door due to previous owner's young children. Plans are to have that addressed in the future.

We have telstra NBN $99/month (not unlimited but 1000GB surely is enough between 3?), decent sized L shaped modular couch and rooms are furnished. The built in garage also has a TV and comfy couches so if you don't like someone's Netflix choice, you can choose your own!

About a 5min walk to a shopping complex that has a grocery store, fast food(s), gym, pharmacy as well as a bus stop, sporting fields and parks close by (5-10min walk).

Flatmates

Housemates (25-27ish; M, F, F) are all working professionals - Monday-Friday type of gig with occasional weekend work. The three of us are very clean, house proud, and like a variety of foods and drinks. We may leave the odd dish in the sink or towel on the line but otherwise we're pretty alright.

We enjoy keeping active, watching movies/sport, socialising and coffee. Well I like coffee, so if you do or don't, we have the facilities! Don't party often but usually when we do it's an all-out kinda thing. Just ask my mate, Dave.

One of us is leaving mid September so her room is available then, or slightly earlier on request. She's going travelling, but personally she's probably not a fan of the green butterflies on her door.

We have a two dogs - a 12 month old kelpie X, who loves to lick and play and is getting regular training to ensure he is well behaved. the other is a beautiful shepherd who's also a giant puppy! Both are outside dogs that are let inside every now and then and are crated at night. Unfortunately there's no space for more animals - especially cats... So a dog friendly person is a must!

Would prefer a female working professional who's been in a share house situation before but open to the right individual!

Christopher on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Christopher
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Greenwood Dr at Greenwood Park3 min walk
Opp 211 Thuringowa Drive near Mill Dr10 min walk
Greenwood Dr at Wheeler Circuit Park13 min walk
Greenwood Dr near Overton Circuit14 min walk
Mill Dr near President St15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vietnamese Corner6 min walk
Zambrero Thuringowa6 min walk
McDonald's Townsville Thuringowa8 min walk
Maccas8 min walk
Take-A-Break Burger Bar23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Thuringowa6 min walk
SUPA IGA17 min walk
Woolworths The Avenues28 min walk