Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Sundown Street, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Beautifully Furnished Room in Kenmore

I'm looking for some awesome individuals for short or long term. Looking for the best house mates ever. No pressure, I'm kidding, but if you're out there please don't hesitate to say hi!
Ideally someone friendly, positive, easy going, respectful and super clean would be perfect. If you like dogs (as I own a beautiful Labradoodle), work full time, or even studying, and have a steady income, that would be a definite positive. The place is fully furnished, and is ready for someone to move straight in. I'm not really looking for couples just one awesome individual.

The Location:
My place is close to a major university (UQ), and 5-10 min from 3 shopping complexes. Indooroopilly shopping centre, Kenmore Village, and Kenmore Square.
There is also 3 bus stops within walking distance of the house, All 3 go to the shopping centres (which you can get to basically anywhere from), and there is also a bus that goes to UQ and Queen St in the city within walking distance from the door. If you have a car, there is also plenty of street parking. It is a very quiet neighbourhood, families, retirees and young professionals. There is also a lovely park that snakes it way through the neighbourhood.
Super-fast NBN has also just been installed in the neighbourhood.

The House:
It is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 story home with plenty of space. 2 living areas, and a nice dining area. The kitchen is huge with plenty of bench space and cupboard space, for cooking up a storm, and has all the mod cons. A fully automatic Nespresso Machine for your caffeine hit while watching the tele mounted on the wall so you dont miss the secret code word from the cash cow, Kitchen Mixer for those chefs out there, dishwasher, and much more. The kitchen also has a balcony that overlooks the houses behind. The house has an internal laundry, and an awesome in ground pool and entertaining area for those hot summer days. Out by the pool is also an undercover clothes line, so you don't have to rush around when it suddenly starts to rain. Last but not least, the living room is beautifully cool in summer with big windows and air-con, and also toasty and warm in winter. There is a great television, and a comfy couch that I have fallen asleep on, on many occasions. The house also has Unlimited Super-fast NBN internet :)
It is not a party house, but a very nice, bright, airy, and relaxing home. I really look after it so I hope you will too.

The Room:
The room is fully furnished, and has a nice queen bed and ample storage in the built in wardrobes. The room also has air-conditioning and a ceiling fan, and a smoke detector for safety. There is one bathroom upstairs so you will be sharing it with the rest of the house, but currently you will only be sharing it with me, a male with a toothbrush and barely any other items. There is also plenty of cabinet storage in the bathroom.

The Rent:
$155+ $15 for bills so $170 all up
That is inclusive of a cleaner for the common areas, bathroom, and kitchen.

feel free to send me a text or say hi!

Flatmates

A little about me:
I'm a 31 year old male, who enjoys spending time with friends, meeting new people, getting out and about. I'm heavily into learning how to dance at the moment, esp Brazilian Zouk and Salsa, and soon even Bachata if I can find the time. I also enjoy travelling and being active and keeping busy. I'm very clean and tidy (almost OCD but not quite) and super down to earth and easy to get along with. Profession wise, I'm a Dental Prosthetist who works part time in the surgery and part time in a dental laboratory.
The second housemate is a girl named Michaela, she's also a professional and very easy going and very social.
The household has good dynamics. We occasionally have dinner together, and go social dancing (learning of course NOT PROFESSIONALS LOL), we'd love for you to come join us! We also know how to give each other our space. So if you'd like to join this awesome household give me a buzz :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.