Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Drake Avenue, Paradise Point, Gold Coast
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$170/wk

Rent

4

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Lydia

About the property

Beautiful home with 1 standard size queen room avail. A 30 second walk to the beach. 10min walk along the beach to the Paradise Point village cafe precinct. 20 min drive to Surfers and 10mins to motorway. 5 mins drive to surrounding suburbs such as Biggera Waters, Labrador, Runaway Bay, harbour town etc Public transport at the end of our street which goes directly to Griffith University, Southport, Helensvale, Main Beach and everything in between Paradise Point and Main Beach. A safe suburb surrounded with broadwaters. House is fully furnished with our modern, designer furniture. Ducted Air con and ceiling fans throughout. Huuuge kitchen with butlers pantry, outdoor patio with artificial grass.

Bedroom comes with large built in wardrobes, full mirrors and shelves. Main bathroom next to your room will predominantly be yours except for when we have the odd guests staying over. Has a stand alone walk in shower and beautiful stand alone bath. We will only be requiring to use the bathroom when we are wanting to ultilise the bath tub. Also have another medium bathroom downstairs with shower. House is 4 bedroom, 3 bathrooms. Great street to live on and awesome community, with a stroll to the beach and cafes.

Bills are split 3 ways - unlimited internet (if you don’t want use of internet that is ok), power and water.

We also have 2 beautiful well groomed, very loved and spoilt fur babies. Scooby the rag doll who Loves to do his own thing and not a lap cat. He likes his own space away from everyone. Then there’s Charlie our 9 year old Spanador, the most loyal and loveable family dog who loves his ball and the beach.

We are very sociable. Live an active and ‘try to be healthy’ lifestyle. Like to go to the gym, beaches, dining out, Day trips, road trips, travel, jet skiing, boating. The list goes on really. If you're super interested, please contact me so we can organise a catch up.

Photos really don’t do this house justice.

Thank you

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A professional couple. We love social outings with our friends and quiet nights in also. We do have our own 'retreat' area upstairs which is also my office as I work full time from home in finance.

We are a very chilled couple. We don't hold parties. Though may indulge in having dinner parties and a few drinks now and then with a few close friends. We usually like to go out to socialise rather than hosting one. (Less fuss and less mess) She does love the glass of wine or champagne to unwind at times. He hardly drinks but also doesn't mind the odd Corona. We love the beach, try to live an active healthy lifestyle. Our home is always kept immaculate, so no untidy peeps please.

Would prefer someone who is quiet, works full time as I work from home and like to keep a quiet household while I’m working. Will consider a student but references will need to be supplied.

Looking for a like minded female, who can not only become an awesome flatmate, but a good friend. Someone who is loyal, honest and fun. (And tidy)