Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cow Bay.

White Beech Road, Cow Bay, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome

The room has a North and East aspect and has basic furniture (it's ok if you want to bring some of your own).
The house is located in a very quiet rural rainforest setting, 1.5k to beach, 45k to Mossman with major supermarket, house runs off solar power with diesel generator backup, living here is off grid style and a reliable vehicle is a necessity, as there is no local public transport.

Flatmates

I live a quiet retired lifestyle, and I'm pretty relaxed about life, but do engage in local activities, l am looking for someone to share my home, preferably retired who wants to enjoy a serious tree change. Someone who is amicable and can enjoy afternoon relaxation time for a quiet drink and nibbles. Someone who could enjoy occasional El Fresco cooking and dining, but also a healthy respect for personal time out.
I served in the Military for a six year stint and can relate to someone of similar background. I have been a worker and a business owner in my life.  At this stage l am only seeking one other to share my home, hopefully this will remain at that, unless the cost of living rises to far to exist. I don't have to many rules, as l believe everyone has their own lifestyle, but l do ask  you to clean up after yourself and respect another persons space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.