Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Narrabundah, Canberra.

Jerrabomberra Avenue, Narrabundah, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
AvailableApr 9, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

From early April, I will have a room available in my beautiful home, which I am looking to share with a like-minded individual.

This house is in a great location. It’s a 5-minute drive to Kingston and Manuka ($6 Uber), 800m from Narrabundah Shops, 7 minutes to Fyshwick, 7 minutes to Russell Offices and Campbell Park, 10 minutes to the CBD and 13 minutes to Woden and Canberra Hospital.

Your room is unfurnished with built in robes with full length mirrors, access to your own (separate) bathroom, which may very rarely be shared with visitors, and your own lockable garage with ample storage space.

The living area, dining room and kitchen are quite large and spacious. There is also a study/ spare room that can be used for some additional storage, and for guests. The backyard is easy care, spacious and catches the sunlight for most of the day. The house is fairly well established, but I welcome your artistic flare…particularly if you have an outdoor setting. That would be a huge win :P

Bills are not included in the price. Naked DSL internet is available at $35 per/month and bills (gas and electricity) come through quarterly (about 120 each per quarter)

I have a dog, a 5 year-old Kelpie cross who loves cuddles!
Couples and families will not be considered.


Consultant (usual routine of 830-530) and Im also studying Psychology by distance. I enjoy getting outdoors and love getting out of Canberra on the weekend. I have a few friends in the local area who I'm usually out and about catching up with, and Im at the gym most mornings. I enjoy a chat, and a laugh (usually at myself) but also appreciate privacy, cleanliness and consideration in the communal areas. I’m looking for someone who takes pride in their home. My dog is a pretty low maintenance inside and outside dog. Did I mention he loves cuddles?

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.