Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gilles Plains, Adelaide.

Glenroy Avenue, Gilles Plains, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 2 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

My house is a hop, skip and a jump from Gilles Plains shopping center and all local buses. Gilles Plains is about 12km from City Centre. I am renting room out on just a temporary basis as I may need to move at end of lease. Would be suitable for backpackers or someone just needing somewhere till they find something more permanent.

I try and keep house clean and tidy as possible but at same time like it to have that lived in look. Lounge does have reverse cycle aircon and does have a digital tv and DVD Player, but not cable, satellite or netflix. I expect anyone sharing with me will also contribute to keeping the place clean and tidy.

You can easily access the Botanical Gardens, the Museums, Rundle Street Mall and the Central Market and Adelaide Zoo and the Uni in the City and Mawson Lakes.

The shopping center nearby has a Woolworths and an Aldi, their are plenty of places nearby to eat. There is also 2 bigger shopping centre nearby by bus being Ingle Farm and Tea Tree Plaza.

There is an off the street parking available but it is not undercover. I use undercover area as my craft/arts workshop area. Room available is a fairly small room and consists of a bunk bed (double bottom single top) or that can be taken out and just a single bed put in. Also has 2 camping wardrobes, small 3 drawer lockable filing cabinet, and 1 draw dresser with mirror. Suitable for single female only or couple. No pets allowed.

There are many buses from here to the city which is only a 15 min -20 min bus ride when using Obahn bus routes along Sudholz rd that run between City and Salisbury (502) City and Mawson Lakes (501). The Uni shuttle bus also goes along Sudholz Rd Gilles Plains. Most other bus routes to city do take 30 - 40 min depending on traffic.

Flatmates

Hi My name is Erica I live here on my own. I am vision impaired and have other health issues but do not expect or anticipate person sharing to take on role of a carer.

I live a very busy and productive lifestyle that is well balanced between my Part time Job, Volunteer work, Helping my aged Mother, Church commitments, Medical appointments and a limited social life. Weekly schedule does vary from week to week and I am not home much during the day. However when I have someone renting spare room I do try and at least have one meal with them during the week.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.