Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Bridge Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Hello! We (Edith and Emily) have just secured a beautiful single fronted 3 bedroom terrace on Bridge st, Northcote (The Westgarth end) and are looking for a third house pal - someone who would like to nest and make this place a home with us! We are not moving in until later this week so excuse our minimal photos.

House/room:

It is just over the road from beautiful Merri Creek, on a nice quiet street - very conveniently located close to Merri station and St Georges Rd/ High st trams and all that Westgarth Village has to offer. The house has 3 bedrooms with built ins and nice windows in each room, open plan kitchen/lounge with lots of natural light and room to have your own space, opening up onto a deck out the back - perfect for morning eggs and a book. The room available is an unfurnished double room, with 2 separate built ins and heaps of room for a queen bed/bookshelf/desk etc. $225 per week (to be confirmed when we move in and see the room sizes again) Bond will be $1083.3. Available from 24/9/17.

Flatmates

Us:

I (Edith) have just moved from the Blue Mountains back to Melbourne (I used to study/live here). I do freelance textile design/Illustration, mostly native plant based, which is a full time thing so I will be at my studio in Brunswick East during the day like a normal-ish working human. I am pretty relaxed during the week, I like seeing pals afterwork, going to an exhibition or some music, visiting my brother or just having a read/movie/quiet night at home. I grew up in Vic but haven’t know it much as an adult so I am keen to spend weekends bushwalking and exploring (I recently got my P’s so I am still full of car adventure excitement) around Melbourne and surrounds and visiting my new nephew in Gisborne. I will be in Sydney and Tassie a bit on the weekends but otherwise Melbourne based.

I (Emily) have just moved from working in Ballarat back to Melbourne (I used to study/live here also). I work as a Health Promotion Officer and have recently scored a new job at the Vic Aboriginal Health Service, so I will be working pretty regular 9 to 5 hours with some out of hours and weekend work at community events. 
I am pretty relaxed during the week, I like going to yoga/running, catching up with friends after work, exploring all Melbourne has to offer in terms of food, vinos, movies, gigs and housemate chats at home! 
I grew up in Ballarat and moved back there for work at the start of 2016 so I am super excited to be back in Melb.

You:

We are looking for someone to sign onto the 12-month lease with us. Someone who would enjoy cooking a meal together and exploring all that Melbourne and surrounds has to offer every now and then, a communal home bod but also someone who has their own thing going on! We both value personal space just as much as coming home to a lovely social environment. Someone who is preferably working full time, mid 20 - mid 30’s, LGBTQ friendly, no couples, or pets sorry. We have a washing machine/dining table/record player covered, any other furniture you have would be swell. We love house plants as well, always looking to add to the collection!
Send us a message with a generous bunch of words about you, we will be organising to meet you this Sunday (24th) or next week after 5.30pm for an immediate move in.
Edie and Em :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.