Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Fawkner Crescent, Barellan Point, QLD

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

SANCTUARY, in colonial style on acreage with plenty of your own space. Recently renovated, serene verandas, beautiful kitchen, vaulted ceilings, a quiet place for afternoon beers or morning yoga. All the comforts of home. Your future retreat is on 2 acres of rural-residential/semi-bushland and gardens, with veggie patch to dabble in. Birdsong a-plenty.

Relax on the deck, in the garden or in the library. Cook up a storm in the spacious kitchen with veggies grown on your doorstep ... if you like.

Best of both worlds - 12 mins drive to Ipswich CBD and 35-40mins (good traffic) to Brisbane CBD, with options to carpool to Brisbane through the week.

5 mins to local tavern (great food), supermarket, health services and shops - soon to be completely upgraded and doubled in size.
Neighbourhood is rural-residential and friendly.

Bathroom will be yours to make your own, but we ask that it is shared when we have other visitors. We have our own ensuite separate and won't use this second bathroom much at all.

Lots of open space and places for walking/jogging if you're one of those healthy types ;)
We enjoy occasional bonfires and gatherings with good people and their pets.

Flatmates

We are a mid-thirties professional couple, no kids. We both work full-time in Brisbane in science/government industries.

We have an (enigmatic) cat and a bunch of happy chickens to play with. We enjoy living close to nature, growing plants and veggies, spending time with friends, music, fine food, wine, movies, art, outdoor adventure and travel. We love peace and quiet but we are very social folk who love a beer and the odd roudy shindig too.

We have our own retreat and master bedroom at one end of house, You will generally have the other half the house to yourself a lot of time, the kitchen is in the middle.

We are keen to find someone fun and responsible to share the house and add some new dimension to our social lives, if they are so inclined. Or Happy to have a quiet private person too, if that's your style. Really just looking for a comfortable fit who is easy going, flexible and considerate with a sense of humour.

Leah on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Leah
Online 3 days ago
&nbspResponse rate: 75%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or