Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Homestead Avenue, Harristown, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 12 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
All female flat

Large bright two-story house in a quiet neighbourhood that has three bedrooms with a small study.

I have recently purchased the house and am after one housemate to move into a fully furnished room. Ideally looking for a quiet housemate who is happy to do their own thing and sometimes have a chat if they desire.

1 bedroom is available: Furnished with beautiful hardwood floorboards with floor to ceiling wardrobes with ample storage. Large enough to fit a double or queen bed. Bright rooms with plenty of natural light and air.

The house comes furnished with the usual. A large lounge room with additional tv room downstairs for when you need some privacy. Freshly renovated kitchen and bathroom with separate toilet (additional toilet downstairs). Huge laundry downstairs with all the facilities. The backyard has plenty of room for BBQS and with room to create your own veggie patch if you have a green thumb.

Close to a large park with a playground and BBQs perfect for those summer afternoons (1 minute walk). Toowoomba General Hospital, Southern Cross University and shops are all close by- perfect for students or those who work at the hospital. The bus stop is approximately five minutes away.

FAQ: The electricity, water and gas bills will be split evenly between each housemate to be paid as they come in. Wifi is free. Housemates will be expected to sign a lease (short term-long term), provide references and 2 weeks bond. We can get a cleaner to come every fortnight or create a cleaning roster (which ever suits you guys).

Flatmates

My name is Louise and I work in childcare and am also currently studying a counselling degree part-time. I have recently moved back to Toowoomba after years of living in the country. I am very friendly and easy to live with. I like watching Reality tv shows, am a chocoholic and am slowly getting into exercising again. I have a puppy called Beauty. She is a lovable inside dog who hangs out inside and sleeps in the laundry at night. She is still in puppy training mode but is making progress (fingers crossed).

Please get in touch if you have any further questions.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.