Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Lavers Hill.

Great Ocean Road, Lavers Hill, VIC

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$0
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

A shout out for caretakers/house sharers for large owner built home and garden in the beautiful Otways.

This opportunity would best suit the self-sufficient enthusiasts, maker of things big and small, permaculture lover, writers, artists, environmentalists, handy people, and anyone who wants to live and feel more connected to nature.

The property is located adjoining national parks and is quite isolated, 1 hour from Colac and Apollo Bay in a peaceful quiet bush setting.

A desire to embrace an alternative lifestyle required; whilst this place would be perfect space to get your creative juices flowing and into action.

There would be general upkeep of house, lawns to mow, garden to maintain, wood to chop, fires to light. An ability to use a chainsaw is essential.

A large very productive vegetable garden to enjoy and maintain. Ample opportunity to grow extra to sell at local markets; as well as to preserve, ferment and create your own sauces and jams.

A sweet natured dog and friendly chooks to care for who will follow you around the garden and love a chat.

You would need to be quite fit and healthy with your own income or be self-employed. This is a MUST as there is limited employment in the district.

Looking for handy, competent, trustworthy, open-minded, happy,  person/s to stay long term +12 months – couples, singles, friends, etc.

Bills to be shared and minimal rent - all negotiable for the right people.

Feel free to get in contact telling a little bit about yourself and ask any questions.

Please no timewasters, deadbeats or homophobes, as life is too short.

Flatmates

You will be sharing with Jenny - the owner who's a very healthy fit 70 year old - it's just a number! Retired teacher, widow, world traveller, gardener, and many more amazing interests.

I also teach english in Timor, and do yoga regularly. I love my house and land of 40 years but would like to have likeminded people to share and give an extra hand around the house.

I do travel for long periods - up to 4 months at a time and am only ever home for a few weeks.

...,

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.