Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Boundary Road, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Old Queenslander situated a 5-minute drive to Indooroopilly Shopping Center and train station. Short walk to bus stops, cafes and a groovy little restaurant. The kitchen is huge! Freshly renovated bathroom, sizeable living room and separate dining area with a massive deck out the back perfect for entertaining, surrounded by palm trees and bamboo. Nice front yard with Off-street and On-street parking. The living room is air conditioned and there is plenty of storage around the house

The room being advertised is big enough for a Queen sized bed with plenty of extra room for a desk, tall boy e.c.t, unfortunately, does not have a built-in wardrobe.

There will also be two cats living in the house for 2 weeks of every month . Both are boys (named Ragnar and Vladimir), well mannered, love cuddles, showers and playing fetch and you'll hardly notice them, although are strictly indoor cats.

Flatmates

Brother/Sister duo.
I (Lachlan) am 22 yrs old, love rugby and pretty much any sport, am a massive TV series fan and can't get enough of travelling. I'm a student studying a bachelor of Business and Commerce part-time at Griffith University and working full time as a barista at Indooroopilly shopping centre. In saying that, I work 5 days a week and spend the other 2 days studying or away playing sport.

My sister (Sophie) is 23 yrs old and thinks she can garden, makes terrariums and loves a good taco. Sophie works as a part-time nurse whilst also studying paramedics full time at QUT, doing the occasional night shifts and studying (sleeping) during the day or on days off.

We're both full of energy and always up for a chill. We both love the beach, horror movies and tagging each other in shit videos on Facebook, socialising, and have the occasional dinner together; and would love for our new house mate to feel included. We both also have a mate or two around for movies, drinks and dinner on the rare occasion and would love for our new house mate to get in on the 'tradition'. We both clean after ourselves and respect each others personal space.

We're not looking for anyone in particular, just someone that we can be mates with and enjoy living with Would love to hear from you and am more than willing to help your move easier by lending a hand.

Lachlan on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lachlan
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Moggill Rd at Kennewell Park, stop 293 min walk
Witton Rd near Market St, stop 28A4 min walk
Witton Rd near Rennies Rd, stop 28A4 min walk
Jerrang St near Jainba St, stop 315 min walk
Moggill Rd at Chapel Hill, stop 285 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Simon's Gourmet Gallery4 min walk
Brumby's4 min walk
Royal Sri Thai Restaurant5 min walk
Vienna Espresso5 min walk
Suburban Social5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Chapel Hill News & Convenience Store4 min walk
ALDI Kenmore20 min walk
Aldi20 min walk
Woolworths Kenmore22 min walk
Nutland24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Chelmer21 min walk
Indooroopilly Station28 min walk