Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Porter Avenue, East Maitland, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$110
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Lovely 4 bedroom home built in the 1930's located on a quiet street in East Maitland. 5 minute walk to Victoria St Station and Lawes St shops.
2 very sizeable bedrooms (no built-ins) available. One main shared bathroom and separate toilet and shower in laundry. Nice large kitchen with gas stove, oven, fridge and dishwasher.
Big grassy backyard (and home to my very sweet 12 year old kelpie X)

Being built in the 1930's, the house itself has some very charming period features including polished wooden floorboards, picture rails and high, decorative ceilings. The kitchen and bathroom have been renovated and the house has been re-painted on both the interior and exterior.

At present, the house is furnished. Both available rooms are unfurnished.

HOUSE RULES:

- 4 weeks rent to be paid upfront as a bond, refundable upon moving out so long as no damage is done to the property by tenants
- Smoking is permitted so long as it is done outside
- Internet will be included in the rental cost
- Utilities and bills will be paid separately to the rent and divided evenly between housemates
- Chores/jobs to be negotiated amongst housemates upon moving in
- No additional pets at this point in time sorry!

Flatmates

My name is Lily, I'm 24 and I work in retail (not my passion but it pays the bills!)
In my down time I enjoy watching movies and binge watching tv series, hanging out with friends, cooking, listening to music and having a few drinks.

My housemate Thom, 22, works full time at a car dealership in Newcastle. He loves to have a beer and a chinwag.

We both get along really well and are looking for likeminded, laid back people who enjoy a bit of banter but are also respectful of one another's privacy and space.
Whilst it is not a "party house" by any means we do enjoy a drink every other weekend and this can mean occasional late nights/some noise.

Really prefer people who are clean and are willing to pitch in and help with the housework.
Also looking for people in a similar age bracket (20's-early 30's).

Look forward to hearing from you :)

profile

Contact Lily
Online 3 days ago
&nbspResponse rate: 67%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Lawes St opp Cooney ParkClose by
Cooney Park, Lawes StClose by
Victoria Street Station, Victoria St4 min walk
Lawes St opp East Maitland Post Office4 min walk
Lawes St before Alliance St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Place One Restaurant4 min walk
High St Takeaway5 min walk
New Capri Italian Restaurant5 min walk
Noodle Bar6 min walk
Teale Cafe & Catering6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Victoria Street Station5 min walk
East Maitland Station18 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA Plus Liquor8 min walk
FoodWorks13 min walk
Sun Supermarket Pty Ltd14 min walk
ALDI Maitland16 min walk
Coles Green Hills17 min walk
+ Show more