Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Whitehall Court, West Wodonga, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Peaceful private location.

One room in a fully furnished house.
It is a three bedroom house in Wodonga. One bathroom which is shared, with a separate toilet and vanity area. (three rooms)
I have a Kelpie dog who is 14 in January, she is both inside and outside. She sleeps alot these days.
The room has a queen bed, built in robe with a shelf on the inside of the cupboard and two shelves along the opposite wall, which I have baskets to place your clothes in. There are also two bedside tables with a lamp. There is linen on the bed and towels.
Open fire place in the lounge room. Gas heater and AC.
Public Park at the end of the street.
Yard to sit in on a lovely day or potter in the garden. It is a good size garden.
Exercise bike and walking machine available.
Off street parking.
No internet. Happy for you to put it on.

10 min walk to TAFE & La Trobe Uni. The bus stop is around the corner. IGA & petrol and Edwards Tavern are not far in one direction and 2km approximately to Birallee Tavern, shopping centre, gyms and indoor pool.

No drugs. No smoking cigarettes inside. Prefer none to minimal alcohol (1-2 standards drinks).
Sometimes others stay at the house, who are passing through town.
Wash hands before playing the piano.
Rinse dishes before placing them in the dishwasher.
Clean up your own mess, dishes and washing.
Place a coaster under all liquids drinks, containers on wooden surfaces, so as not to damage the furniture / item.
Assist with household and garden chores.
Ask before using the extra items on the property, mostly the answer is yes.

Flatmates

Quiet Christian female who works long hours in a busy position. I need time to just be, often when I arrive home. However, I am a social / people person. I am up early and often in bed late. Generally I like to be quiet at home.
I have lived in the region for a number of years, educated here as was my adult child, who stays from time to time. I am from a large family, some of whom stay on the odd occasions (0-2 times per year) as they live interstate, while some of my family live in Wodonga.

Looking for an independant respectful and courteous person, who is quiet at times and enjoys life full of fun at other times. Who is happy to assist with household and yard chores plus share in the bills. Occasional sharing of a meal together.


Contact Marie
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pizza Heaven3 min walk
Effies Takeaway4 min walk
24/7 Cafe APCO7 min walk
Edwards Tavern10 min walk
The Gayview Store13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Buckland Ct/Mayfair Dr 4 min walk
Aberdeen Dr/Mayfair Dr 5 min walk
Serpentine Ave/Lawrence St 7 min walk
Lawrence St/Gayview Dr 7 min walk
Mayfair Dr/Moorefield Park Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

APCO IGA Wodonga7 min walk
Coles Supermarkets23 min walk

Nearest Universities

La Trobe University, Albury-Wodonga19 min walk