Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Indooroopilly, Brisbane.

Market Street South, Indooroopilly, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered

Our sharehouse is in a great location just a few streets away from Moggill Road. We get a great breeze through the house, there's an open back deck looking onto the backyard which is really peaceful, and the shower never runs out of hot water!

We have one large room to fill. Rent is $150 per week, and it will be ready to be moved into by the 8th of November at the latest.

About the room & house:
• the room comes unfurnished
• massive built-in wardrobes
• unlimited download NBN wireless internet
• washing machine
• clothes lines both in the sun and under shelter
• 2 fridges in the kitchen
• all kitchen utensils & appliances provided — including microwave
• air-conditioning in the living room
• a TV
• a piano
• lots of storage space under the house
• large deck out the back perfect for holding BBQs
• big backyard
• Metro West shops 5 min walk down the road (Thai food, deli, convenience store, Baskin n Robins, etc.)

Transport options:
• both garage and on-street parking is available
• bus stop is a five min walk away on Moggill Road (called “Moggill Road at Chapel Hill Stop 44”)
• buses to the city run every 15 mins (444, 430, 433, 435, 440, 445)
• the city express buses (P443 & P446) go via Legacy Way during peak hour and take ten minutes to get to the city, stopping at QUT Kelvin Grove along the way
• the 432 bus goes directly to UQ via Indooroopilly shops
• Indooroopilly shopping centre is only two bus stops away, or a 5 minute drive
• Aldi at Kenmore is only two bus stops away, or a 5 minute drive
• the Indooroopilly train station is a 20 min walk
• you can also walk to Indooroopilly shops in 20 mins

Flatmates

Our four-bedroom sharehouse is quiet and friendly. Currently living in the house is one girl who's about to graduate from a creative writing degree and one guy working as a nurse, both in their mid-twenties. Another guy is moving in on the 8th of November, also a student in his twenties.

We are looking for someone who is friendly, reliable with rent, and willing to do their share of the cleaning. Our house is ideally situated for access to both UQ and QUT, with express buses going to the city in ten minutes.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.