Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

John Street, Cardiff, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Available around beginning of November. Spacious home with large back deck and fire pit. Double carport and art studio under construction. Brand new kitchen (splashbacks may take a while) and stunning bathroom.
4m x 3.6m bedroom with floor to ceiling robe, double bed and dressing table. New carpet. Close to Cardiff, Glendale and Warners Bay shops.
My yard is not gated.
Own pantry and small fridge.
There is a tv aerial, heater and ceiling fan in the room.
Photo of deck is real estate shot. The yard is now dug up to make a bush garden.

Flatmates

I am a very quiet 65yr old with pretensions of being an artist. I am a bit disorganised but keep the house reasonably but not obsessively clean. I do not need anyone else's mess to clean up. I have a cleaner come once a fortnight to get me back to default position.
I'm pretty laid back and a very experienced traveler. I read a lot, rarely watch television (I have Netflix) and I enjoy a glass of wine and a chat.
I'd like a person who is comfortable with his/her life. I don't want to hear dramas every day. We all have our daily ups and downs but nothing major.
You will need to be a quiet, mature person who is employed, a non smoker and no drugs.
I really need someone who likes birds or who is prepared to tolerate my Quaker parrot. His name is Pidge (Pigeon) and I will endeavor to keep him caged when you are home. He goes to bed at sunset and doesn't make a peep but can be noisy through the day.

Lyn on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Lyn
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

John St at Macquarie RdClose by
Macquarie Rd at Pendlebury RdClose by
Macquarie Rd at Arthur StClose by
John St at Russell StClose by
Lawson Rd after Granada Ave7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Federation Pie Co.3 min walk
Good Tucker Bakery3 min walk
T-Bones Tex Mex9 min walk
Cardiff RSL12 min walk
Eastern Tiger Restaurant12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Cardiff15 min walk
Woolworths Cardiff15 min walk
Newcastle S-mart16 min walk
Asian Grocery & Fashion16 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Cardiff Station16 min walk