Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rattle Street, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Not sure why people keep missing this: it's a vegan home; because animal cruelty is wrong, and if you eat meat, eggs or dairy you're paying people to hurt animals, which is animal cruelty, which is, as we all already agree, is wrong. Don't bother me if you still think hurting animals is ok because your taste-buds and social programming say it's ok, because it's not. It's just not ok. Vee Gaaaan. Kiiiind neeeess. It's not difficult.

Anyhoo, this is a great, fully renovated small home close to both the Main Road and Augusta Road for buses, cafes, shops, supermarkets, chemists et al. It's close to everything essential, superb inside and the garden is very low maintenance. Warm, double glazed, insulated, heat pump, kind, friendly vibe.

Simple furnishings although they're not in the photos. All the basics are here, but your room is unfurnished.

You'd be sharing with only one other person. It's a plant-based food home, so if you're vegan or nearly there it'll be a great fit, or if you're ready to commit to plant-based food that's a good start. If you're "vegetarian" but "still eat eggs, dairy, and some meat" just forget it. See above.

I prefer to keep shared areas tidy. No-smoking home. You'd need to pass real estate approval and be added to the lease. The full rent is $450/week, so you'd be paying half that, i.e. $225/week, and half the bills. We could negotiate down a bit if you were interested in doing the house work and low maintenance gardening every week.

The property is described as "Beautifully Renovated Character Home, Great Location. This lovely character home in popular New Town has undergone a full renovation, with quality fittings and fixtures throughout. Situated in a great location with mountain views, walking distance to schools, shops, transport, parks and an easy commute to the CBD.
From the moment you enter you will appreciate the attention to detail and quality workmanship that has gone into making this such a desirable home.
Accommodation comprises of two good sized bedrooms, both have built-ins. Open plan living with efficient Daikin heat pump, kitchen is a chef's delight with under bench oven, ceramic hotplates, dishwasher, plenty of cupboards and even has a USB charging port! Spacious bathroom features a luxurious deep bath, separate shower, toilet and vanity, laundry facilities can also be found here. Storage and linen cupboards are situated in an area that could be utilised as a study nook or utility room, sliding glass doors lead out to the very easy to maintain garden.
Added features of this fantastic home are a remote controlled electric gate, off street parking, double glazed windows throughout, lots of power points, TV outlets."

Flatmates

I'm friendly, accepting of others, and LGBTI+ supportive. I'm pretty easy going and can pretty much get along with anyone. I prefer a fair amount of alone time even though I can be sociable.

I'm Vegan by choice. I go on meditation retreats away when I can. I like a warm, friendly environment, and work towards making it so. I try to be kind and considerate of others.

What else? I'm mostly an ex-I.T. professional [in business, contracting and govt], and an ex-public servant [taxation].

Thanks, John


Contact John
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

No.3A Forster StClose by
No.12 Forster StClose by
School Stop, No.55 Carlton St3 min walk
Montagu St Valentine St4 min walk
Opp. No.103 Giblin St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Joe's Sportsbar5 min walk
Post Office 1766 min walk
Grand Banquet7 min walk
Jackman & McRoss - New Town7 min walk
The Spice House - Your Complete Indian Grocery Store7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths6 min walk
The Spice House - Your Complete Indian Grocery Store7 min walk
Coles11 min walk
Salamanca Fresh13 min walk
Chinese Emporium20 min walk
+ Show more