Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Randwick Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

*Not accepting couples thank you*

Greetings!

We are looking for a new friend to fill our huge spare queen bedroom situated on the top floor of a small block of apartments in a very quiet Randwick street. Both bedrooms overlook a nice park, complimented by stunning city views. The bedroom has a large built in wardrobe with timber flooring and high ceilings.

The apartment is very spacious and homely. Everything you see is new as we just moved here and we will continue to add to complete each space. There is timber throughout and a newly renovated bathroom with brand new Electrolux washing machine and separate dryer. The kitchen is completely decked out with everything a top hat chef could need including appliances! Please note, I have purchased a new Nick Scali sofa which is due to arrive in December - in the meantime we are enjoying these designer white chairs. I also have a spare queen bed frame (as shown) available if you would like to use.

We have Telstra cable broadband and of course Netflix! The internet is super quick for those who care.

There is loads of street parking and we are situated in a quiet street off Cowper Street which is the main bus route to the city. Although, don't ask us for bus info as we both from Queensland and drive to work! The Randwick shops and cafes are a stone throw away, not to mention our favourite beach, Bronte!

We are looking for someone who is tidy and hygienic, and will treat this place like its their own. Preferably a full time professional who is sociable, trustworthy, and down to earth.

4 weeks rent in advance paid weekly (as a bond). Bills included; gas, electricity, internet, Netflix.

Look forward to meeting you soon!

Flatmates

You will be sharing this home with Hayley (29) and Fletcher (30) and together we are the knuckleheads. We are both from Queensland (don't hold that against us) but met in Sydney. We are both early risers and dusk divers who really like to avoid being at home if the weather is on.

Hayley is a bit of a kale hugging hippie (she even has a kale shirt) who enjoys her morning zen session and 7am NutriBullet madness - you have been warned! You will sometimes find her sprawled out on a yoga mat in some pretzel like positions or checking out her gun triceps in the mirror. She is a total wizard when it comes to making açai bowls and other healthy treats. Hayley is a professional wedding photographer who works weekends and edits from home during the week. She is also an actor and model, so don't be alarmed if her face pops up on a TV commercial.

Fletcher is a down-to-earth simple kinda chap with a knack for protein pancakes, making pun pages on Facebook (and then neglecting them for weeks on end), and making people giggle with his outrageous jokes and gags. He's also the ultimate handyman, so if you need a jar opened or lightbulb changed, he's the man to turn to. He can often be seen walking around with a spray water bottle, as he likes to regularly tend to his bonsai. His pet hate is fake plants (he doesn't get them at all) and slow drivers. Jokes aside, Fletcher is a full-time professional sweating it out in the construction industry. He likes to make the most of his downtime via bodyboarding, gym-ing, basking in the sun and going on adventures.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.