Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Austin Street, Griffith, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Available March TBC
*Inside photos coming soon! Email me and we can organise facetime for you to get a video tour.

Beautiful large 2 bathroom, 2 bathroom ground floor apartment. This brand new apartment in the Amaya complex is an attractive option in a sought after location. 500m to Manuka Village, restaurants and transport. Next door to the Griffith Oval.

The apartment is fully furnished and there is room for your belongings without the hassle of worrying about the communal stuff. Your bedroom has a queen sized bed, bedside table and generous built in robes. Your private bathroom has under floor heating and huge double vanities for your items, including a parlux hairdryer.

The beauty of this apartment is that 2 bedrooms are at opposite ends for maximum privacy. Sleek gourmet kitchen is fully equipped, with dishwasher, microwave and stone bench tops. Casual living area off the kitchen opens to a private paved courtyard. Separate internal laundry with washer/dryer. Central reverse cycle cooling/heating throughout. Remote controlled lock-up double garage and room for storage. Secure building with lift.

Included in your rent is electricity, gas, water, unlimited broadband, Foxtel, Netflix and Stan. There is a double underground lock-up garage that can accommodate one more car and has provision for a small amount of storage- talk to me for details. I am looking for a flatmate who is able to help out with walking and feeding my 12 yo Jack Russell when I am travelling for work (please ask for more details) and accordingly, the rent and utilities, and furnishings are being offered as one reduced weekly rate.

Flatmates

Hello, I'm Vanessa! I'm an easy-going professional with a 12 year old Jack Russell. Very tidy and organised, generally follow a routine on account of busy life. Looking for someone equally considerate i.e. respectful of not creating mess in communal spaces. Happy to share the occasional meal and drink but would be great to have somewhat separate lives. Enjoy a good conversation and try to switch off when at home.

The fine print: I am looking for a housemate as I am away for overnights around 10 nights (not necessarily consecutive) a month for work. I am looking for a flatmate who can walk and feed my dog when I am interstate. He’s a very low maintenance dog, but doesn't like to be left alone at night or for more than 8-hours during the day. The complex has beautiful grounds and the Griffith Oval is next door.

Description of pet: Rupert is a 12-year old Jack Russell that is perfectly house trained, loves people and other dogs and will be your best friend when you are eating or preparing food. Extremely quiet - you will forget he is there, except for when the doorbell rings. He is settling into his twilight years and is pretty chilled. He thinks he is human and accordingly makes a lovely companion.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.