Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coomassie Avenue, Faulconbridge, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

MUST LOVE ANIMALS
Sunlight, peaceful and cosy 3 bedroom home with large deck, perfect for entertaining. Bush outlook with a little creek at the back of the property so after the rain it sounds beautiful. The deck is north facing so we get all the light without the hot afternoon sun.
Springwood Aquatic center is a 5 min walk. You would probably want a car if you lived here as it takes 30min to walk to Springwood station. Faulconbridge train station is a 20min walk.
We have a little fireplace and air-conditioning. Have Foxtel, broadband and a gym quality cross-trainer which you can use. The other room in the house is set up as a study/office, I have a spare art table that tilts in the garage which I am happy to set up in this room for you to share with me if you need a desk for study/work/or just computer stuff or if you have your own work station I am happy to share the office space as long as it fits comfortably. All bedrooms are freshly carpeted.
I have two free roaming cats, indoor at night. I also have two senior small dogs, Maltese/Silky X and a German Spitz.
House rules would be no smoking in or around the house. I really can't stand cigarette smoke or any other smoke. I do love incense and candles.
The room is furnished at the moment, pics attached, it has a bookshelf queen bed with draws built into the frame (new), built in wardrobe, a north facing leafy bright outlook, looking over the rear of the property. Very private and quite.

Flatmates

I run my own business in the inner west of Sydney so commute every day, I am not a homebody although I love cooking wholesome healthy food, my favourite chef is Yotam Ottolenghi at the moment.
I sometimes take my dogs to work however when they are at home, they do their own thing and sleep, they also have a dog walker that pops in and takes them for a one hour walk daily so they are nice and tired of an evening. They are clean dogs that are bathed and groomed professionally on a weekly basis.
On weekends I am usually out, I do take the dogs out with me over the weekend so they are not at home, I like to swim and cycle and enjoy a good coffee. I would rather read then watch TV, love a good game of scrabble, into computers, graphics. Always wanting to learn.
I am a total animal lover so the cats and dogs do jump onto the sofa and the cats jump on beds and love affection.
I am a motivated, positive person that hasn't got much time for a sit down and chat however I do enjoy a good catch up now and then. If I do have spare time, I will be in the garden.
I am looking for a flatmate who loves cats and dogs, that is neat and tidy and enjoys living in the mountains.
Would consider a cat friendly, toilet trained small dog or a dog and other cat friendly cat.

Angela on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Angela
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Coomassie Ave opp Stonehurst PlClose by
Coomassie Ave after Stonehurst PlClose by
Faulconbridge Shops, Great Western HwyClose by
Great Western Hwy opp Faulconbridge Shops3 min walk
Douglas St after Coomassie Ave3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

La Bello Pizzeria Cooking with PassionClose by
Faulconbridge Takeaway3 min walk
Faulconbridge Chinese Restaurant3 min walk
Everton House7 min walk
Blue Mountains BBQ8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Faulconbridge Station21 min walk
Springwood Station28 min walk