Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dana Street, Ballarat Central, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$84
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

An old house with large ceilings and very close to town, uni and the hospital - one of the two remaining bedrooms is very large, the other a pretty good size too (no shoe box rooms here). It's 15 mins walk to the train station. The lounge is already furnished as well as the kitchen and laundry. An extra room next to the kitchen serves as a 'pantry room' for fridges and cupboards (it has been a 4th bedroom in its time).
Driveway around the back in the side street, so can park in there, or lots of parking in the street. During the week, lots of city workers park out the front, so if you park out on the street, you may lose your park if you go out in your car for 2 mins - But the driveway is there for us to use in emergencies like that!
Two heaters - one in lounge, other in foyer near front door. No Air Con, but the high ceilings make a huge difference, and a pedestal fan does the trick!
I've made the front yard very pretty - it used to look dead and overgrown and very uncared for. I've had a vegie garden that I started last year, and I'm hoping I can get it going again soon. Planning a herb garden too.
Subway down the the street, Maccas around the corner, Cinema is 10-15 mins walk away, the supermarkets about 10-15 mins away. As mentioned, town is very close, between 5 and 15 mins walk away (depending on destination). People who love going out can walk home from the pub, and not worry about a cab.
If 3 people live here, the rent is only $84 a week. Bond is $1061 all together.
Internet would be $26 a month, but elec and gas would vary each month, or we could organise direct debit.
Pets not allowed, not security for dogs in the yard.

Flatmates

I'm currently living here by myself and have been here since January 2014.
I'm a 40 year old single girl who commutes to work in Melbourne - I'm tidy, organised, and sensible, weird and accepting. I'm also open-minded, generous, artistic and creative.
I love watching movies most of all - don't really watch television these days. Love a good DVD, so have a nice collection if people like to hang out to watch stuff.
I'm looking for 2 sensible, mature, responsible people - I'm preferring females, but men are welcome to apply as long as they are tidy and considerate. People who actually know what night the bins go out would be wonderful!
People who work are welcome, but unemployed are welcome too if they can pay bills and rent on time (I managed it while only two of us lived here!).
VERY IMPORTANT: I'm looking for people who will pay rent and bills straight away, if you can't afford to, don't apply. If you miss payments, you'll have to consider moving very quickly before it accumulates.
Looking forward to some fun nights, I don't drink much, but if I do, I love doing it in the comfort of my own home, with movies and pizza. :)
Come and meet me and see the place to get more information!


Contact Tania
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar3 min walk
Coffee By Design Ballarat3 min walk
Subway® Restaurant4 min walk
Sushi Plus4 min walk
Brunches4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

St Patricks Cathedral/Sturt St 4 min walk
Old Fire Station/Sturt St 5 min walk
Dana St/Drummond St S 5 min walk
St Andrews Church/Sturt St 5 min walk
Ballarat Base Hospital/Sturt St 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Federation University, Ballarat6 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Ballarat15 min walk
Federation University SMB Campus18 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

SS Traders Pty Ltd8 min walk
ALDI Ballarat16 min walk
Woolworths Ballarat Central17 min walk
Ryans IGA Pleasant Park18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
+ Show more