Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Belmore Road, Balwyn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This place offers large living spaces, including a rumpus room downstairs, and separate dining and living spaces upstairs.

There is a room available, offering a built in robe and enough space for a double bed/desk.

There is plenty of storage space - both in the garage and the house for extra furnishings. So if you need to bring any furniture for outside your room, this will most likely be no problem.

The house has a bus stop for routes 304 and 302 located right out the front, which takes you to the city - roughly 45-60 minutes depending on time of day.

The house is also a few doors down from the belmore shopping strip which features coles, restaurants, cafes and the like.

We are looking for a housemate that is independent, keeps shared spaces clean at all times (especially bathroom and kitchen).

We are also after someone who doesn’t make too much noise - that said, occasionally we will have friends over on a Friday/Saturday night, but nothing too rowdy. There is a large outside entertaining area which is nice for gatherings every now and then.

No couples sorry. This place would suit young professions working full time or students who are also working part time (and who can financially afford). Sorry, no pets allowed. No smokers and not 420 friendly.

Rent is $165 pw plus bills. These may be around $60 a month. Internet is also additional to this. The lease is also on a month to month arrangement. The room is move in ready now, so looking to fill immediately.

If you have any questions, please send me a message. If you are interested in living here, please tell me a bit about yourself and any special requirements you may have! Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Flatmates

I am Elly (24yrs) and currently studying a Master of Laws at Monash in the city which I will finish up at the end of the year. I also work part-time and have volunteering commitments. That all keeps me pretty busy - I’ll either be out and about or at home in my room studying, therefore people who are respectful of quiet time will be a perfect fit in this house. I am respectful of others personal space but also happy to have a chat/hang out if that’s your thing!

Amber is 27 and works full time. She also has a mini Duschand, Archie. He is energetic and loves attention.

We are both looking for someone who is on the same wavelength as us. Somebody who is respectful of the communal areas and will contribute to the household cleaning without having to be asked is ideal!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.