Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Beaumont, Adelaide.

McAllan Avenue, Beaumont, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

A beautiful and spacious property located in a quiet street, just off Glynburn Road. At the other end of the street is Waterfall Gully road so its really close to Mt lofty and heaps of other walking trails. Public transport is a two minute walk from the front door (buses go direct into the city every hour). The location has the Feathers local shopping options in a short walking distance, Burnside Village a 5 minute drive and the city a 10 minute drive straight down Greenhill Road.

Couples are welcome! At a price of $170 per room, we would need to negotiate a rate as I would prefer to keep the total occupants at three in the household.

Pets are negotiable - please let me know when calling or emailing as larger pets are probably not suitable but it would really depend on individual circumstance.

The rooms are approximately 4 x 4m each and have built in robes. If you need the rooms furnished this can also be arranged, but they are currently empty. Both rooms have air-conditioning.

Amenities include a shared bathroom (I have a private ensuite, so the bathroom would be shared between yourself and the other occupant). The bathroom has a spacious shower and large spa bath.

The kitchen is recently renovated with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher. The outside area is perfect for entertaining and has a BBQ, fire pit, and a remote controlled retractable verandah.

There is a large separate laundry with a brand new washing machine.

The carport is available for off street parking or storage with electric remote control. I'm happy to park in the driveway and there is room for two more cars. Otherwise plentiful on street/driveway parking. The property also has a security alarm.

Water and internet are included! Gas and electricity will be split evenly.

Flatmates

You'll be living with myself. I'm a male in my early thirties and work full time. I housesit my for my parents frequently so you will have the place to yourself a lot. I'm friendly and organised, always up for a chat, but respectful of space too. I love cooking so the kitchen has every cooking device known to man, from a sous vide to a waffle maker (that's still never been used). I live a very busy, active lifestyle but love a cheeky red.

Since posting this ad originally, Emma, who is a 25 yr old theatre nurse, has moved into one of the rooms. She is awesome to live with and between work and socialising is out as much as me so i think, even with a third person living here, everyone will have enough space and time to have this beautiful house to themselves. Emma also has access to this account so we will review any applications and meet with any potential roommates together to try and find someone that is the right fit ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm not a smoker, but I don't mind if you smoke outside.

Any other questions please ask!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.