Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Cairns.

Minerva Avenue, Mooroobool, Cairns

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Husband and I own this beautiful and very large 3-storey timber pole home. It's nestled amongst a little patch of rainforest (yes, it has a seasonal creek running through!) up on the slopes of Mooroobool hill. It's very open, and yet very private from the neighbours.
It has a big pool with a bbq and tap-beer-fridge area set slightly away from the house; a library room; and a pool table/ combined air hockey table, & a dart board. Netflix, Apple T.V, Playstation & unlimited internet included. Off-street, undercover parking available. Also attempting to stock up a large green house with loads of vegies and herbs (which you would be welcome to eat so long as I manage to grow them!).
The room available to you has a queen bed, chest of draws and a fan, and two walls made entirely of glass louvers overlooking the creek. No other bedrooms on its level. No air-conditioning, but the whole house is considerably cooler than most of Cairns. (If you want a modern, sterile house, then this is not for you.) Your bathroom is the main bathroom of the house, which you will sometimes have to share with me cos it is the only one with a bath tub, however we do have our own en-suite.
Travellers and short-stay folks welcome. Also, would look at extending beyond three months for the right person.

Flatmates

Husband is a heli pilot and I am the P.A to the boss of the same heli company. We're both very chilled. In our mid thirties. We do enjoy a drink, especially on our Friday nights, but we are not party people, although I do turn my music up loud sometimes. I read a LOT. And i maintain the huge gardens and lawn (so all you have to do is enjoy them). Husband loves football. We like meeting new people and hearing different stories, but we like our own space too. If you're up for some good conversation, but not looking for a party, then please enquire further.
Also, you will be sharing with two adorable Siamese cats who actually run the household.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.