Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gold Coast.

Carol Anne Court, Bonogin, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

lush hinterland oasis

far from the madding crowd. the first time i drove up bonogin road, climbing up away from the coast, i breathed the rainforest air and got goosebumps. as i write this, the forest birds chirp and squark around the outside of the house, and I can otherwise hear only the occasional distant passing car.

this place is mostly great and super chill and right in the rainforest. my housemate adriana is a mysterious environmental scientist who is barely home cos she's out delivering food. when she is home she is chill and respectful, easy to get along with. i'm a high school teacher who's just finished for the year so I will be lounging around the house like a bohemian layabout for the next couple months

the best thing about the house is it's super chill vibe and that it is right in the rainforest, it's definitely not like living in the gold coast. it's also really convenient, it's like 6 minutes to the mudgeeraba shops and ten or so to robina megaland. it has an awesome deck out back that faces into the forest and we feed the birds and you've never seen anything like it. parrots and lorikeets and cockies and finches and kingfishers and bush chooks oh my. it's better than tv.

speaking of which there's no shortage of tv, probably even a flat screen to put in yr room if you want. we also have foxtel but we barely watch it. internet here is a bit of a sore point. there's no broadband, so I'm paying mobile data rates til early next year when the nbn arrives sadface. also mobile reception will depend on yr network, i still hafta change mine. so it kinda feels like the edge of civilization in that respect

oh did i mention that as well as facing onto the bird-filled rainforest, the deck also looks over our sexy-ass swimming pool? it has a lil waterfall and it even lights up green or blue at night and there's one of those big inflatable flamingoes if you wanna be instagram famous. but the other bad thing is mozzies. there's heckin lots of em, depending on the weather & time of day etc. the house is screened so if we keep the doors shut they mostly stay outside. im gonna try do something abt em but i dont like my chances.

the room is pretty lush, super thick carpet and lots & lots of wardrobe space and the fridge has an ice machine. with all that and the inflatable flamingo you can imagine you're a washed up movie star.

another downside is the 3 rooms are close together and the walls are kinda thin, so you might hafta be kinda chill and open-minded abt noises you might make and noises you might hear. adriana has an en-suite, so you share a bathroom with me. it's got a bath and the shower is awesome. kitchen's really nice, got a dishwasher & i've got a coffee machine that grinds the beans for you!

we've both been around and are housetrained without being uptight about it. so yeah we want someone who's chill and good to talk to and who knows how to clean up after themselves. if you got a pet maybe we can talk abt it, but we're not fenced for outside dogs or anything.

Flatmates

see above, we're both over 35 but happy to meet anyone. we're gonna be meeting a few people before we decide, so expect that to take a cpl weeks..

edit: room is now taken, pending our new housemate moving in! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.