Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Town, Hobart.

Park Street, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Yo! I'm looking for someone to move into my new pad which has just been completely renovated. The room is 3.6 x 3, is super sunny with a pretty view of the yard and also has a small built in. The part of the yard viewable from your room is also yours to make into your own little private space if you chose to!

There's plenty of spaces to hang out in including a huge courtyard, ample lounge/dining, sun room, etc.

As it's just been completely renovated, decorated and furnished I'm looking to keep the common areas as they are for now, but the room is unfurnished and yours to make your own. There's quite a bit of space to store your smaller things though!

Super easy access to the busses on Park St. and no shortage of on street parking.

Non smokers preferable

Internet $30 unlimited a month
Ducted aircon/heat pump
Washing machine and dishwasher
$800 bond
Netflix/Stan

Flatmates

You: Working or studying part time or full time, it doesn't really matter as long as you're super reliable with bills! Mature, clean, relaxed and friendly. Probably more suited to someone who is quieter but sociable and won't be having a partner stay over more than a few nights a week. No pets, soz!

Me:
I’m Jack, a 33 year old musician and tutor. I've lived in Brisbane, Melbourne and Hobart in less than two years but am looking to stay put now. Despite being a musician I'm rather quiet unless I’ve had a few drinks! I'll be starting a masters part time next year and also establishing my own business. I've share housed for the past 12 years and have heaps of experience living with people. I like exploring Tassie, catching a gig, playing music, hiking, listening to tunes or podcasts, burning incense or being a lord of leisure and binge watching something I shouldn't be!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.