Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Payneham, Adelaide.

Arthur Street, Payneham, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The house is a quaint sandstone villa, 10 mins from the city in Payneham. Inside it features polished floorboards and high ceilings throughout. It's in excellent condition and has a great kitchen with a stack of bench space and gas cooking, which is perfect if you consider yourself to be handy around a chopping board! The bedroom itself is large and sunny, approx 5m x 5m in living space, along with a huge set of built-ins with room on either side of the mantle and also against the wall opposite the window for desks/cupboards if you want! The house also has a great yard (see photos) with an undercover patio area that has table chairs - perfect for summer! There is also a lemon tree!

Flatmates

I am studying at Adelaide Uni and work as a bartender at Maybe Mae in the city. Between uni, work and friends I am out of the house a lot but when I'm home I really enjoy myself and am easy to live with! Overall I am looking for someone fun but responsible, who is good for a laugh and doesn't live inside for days on the couch. I'd prefer someone that is neat and tidy like me but won't be OCD and scrub the floor with a toothbrush, who has a steady job and is able to pay bills/rent on time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.