Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fraser, Canberra.

Dowthwaite Street, Fraser, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Homestay

Homestay

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
Children considered
Welfare welcome

The property has a very large in ground swimming pool, aircon in the family room, ducted gas heating throughout (for the cooler months), wifi, Netflix & Stan, two big screen tvs, dishwasher, microwave, new stove, BBQ, access to my gym equipment & boxing gear (if desired). All included in the rent price. You will need to buy your own food or contribute to the grocery costs.

It's situated in a very quiet street with no noisy / loud neighbour's.

The chosen tenant will get two rooms for the price of one (set one up as a study or just store your things) but will need to share the bathroom with my two boys. Both boys have been taught to be clean and tidy.

The rent price is negotiable if you are willing to cook a few nights a week.

Flatmates

I'm a 47yo public servant ( executive level ) working in the city. I have my two teenage sons living with me full-time. Both are attending a Catholic College and are very polite and respectful.

We live a very clean and quiet life and are looking for a similar type person.

My 15yo isn't home much. When he's not coaching kids martial arts or training, he's off with his mates.

My 13yo pretty much keeps to himself, prefers gaming etc.

When I’m not working, I like to keep myself fit and take off to the coast (where I'm originally from). I don't mind an occasional drink, but don't really like watching people get hammered so to speak.

We also have two American staffordshire terriers - so you must be cool with dogs. They're both very friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.