Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Todds Road, Lawnton, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Hello! I have a room available in my modern four bedroom home in Lawnton. The property is minutes to Market Place Warner, the Strathpine Centre and business centre, Lawnton railway station, Genesis Christian College, Les Hughes Sporting Complex, the Lawnton Pool, St Pauls School and Petire.

The room is medium sized with built in robes, a queen bed + a desk/ chest of drawers etc. In addition to the bedroom, there is also a medium sized home study room available to you.

There is a spacious kitchen, lounge area, entertainment room, and a large grassed back yard. Rent includes unlimited internet and all other bills. I’m also very cat friendly if you need to bring someone along, he or she is welcome too. I’m also a bit of a chef, so dinner will often be on offer. Bonus if you hate to cook 😊

The lounge room has air conditioning and I have a lockable garage that I use for storage (which you're welcome to also!). There's a washing machine and dishwasher, along with a clothes line.

Flatmates

You'll be joining myself (Simon), a 43 yo logistics manager.

I'm a friendly person that enjoys a relaxed environment during the week and some social drinks on the weekend. My weekdays usually include going for a walk when I get home from work and then retiring to cook dinner (or order UberEats) and watching Grand Designs, a movie or Netflix comedy.

On the weekends I usually see friends, go to shows, and do my best to keep my herb garden alive. I like to keep the place clean and tidy but am not OCD about it, I just ask that you're considerate with shared areas and help out with chores when they need doing.

Ideally I'm looking for a clean, considerate, fun, chilled and friendly professionally employed person. I'm pretty independent so someone with similar qualities would be great, but would love to be able to have the odd dinner together or a Sunday arvo bev :).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.