Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Neptune Street, Springfield Lakes, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

My home is a tranquil roomy 3 bedroom house nestled in a quiet street in Springfield Lakes, there is off street parking available, close to public transport, shopping complex, university and hospital.

This roomy little cottage is well furnished, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, air conditioning, two bathrooms and boasts 2 very comfortable living areas, carpets in the bedrooms and tiles throughout the living areas, your bedroom is furnished and ready to settle into. There is a very relaxing leafy outdoor area with BBQ facilities and generous size spa to relax in after a big day.

The room I'm renting is a furnished standard size room with Queen size bed, bedside tables and built in wardrobe. The bathroom is predominantly yours however will be used on occasion for guests who visit the house. You will have access to all living areas with a lounge that will predominantly be yours to use.

The rent includes use of facilities and all utilities being power, internet, water and cleaning. One months rent is required as a bond HOWEVER I will reduce this amount for a current Police Certificate. Any excess use of the internet, water or power will be charged accordingly. You will be responsible for your own groceries and cooking.

Flatmates

Hi I'm Trudy, I'm 42 and have a beautifully simple yet active life, I work full-time in administration and also run a small creative business from home.

A little about me....
I am intensely into mountain biking with friends, I love nothing more than being out on the amazing trails, and am currently in training for some massive trail adventures abroad next year. I also enjoy exercising around the local area of Springfield Lakes and doing rides through the city that sometimes end with trying out new craft beers and socialising at the local breweries around Brisbane.

Like my life I like to keep my home simple, tidy, organised and clean... As I do not wish this to be an issue with my potential housemate I am happy to do the cleaning around the house and only ask that you keep your own spaces clean and be considerate in keeping the home tidy and respectable.

A little about Teddy...
Teddy is Trudy's 12 year old maltese / foxy fur child who thinks he is human. He is a very lovable member of the home and loves his morning and afternoon walks around the park across the road and chasing a ball. He does like you to be nice to him and be treated with kindness and respect. He will have you thinking he is adorable in no time.

Teddy and I are looking for a pet friendly considerate respectful person to share our home. I am happy to do the cleaning so it's important to me to have someone who is happy in keeping the house tidy and respectable, I would like a friendship with a flatmate and to socialise over dinner / drinks but also for each of us to respect privacy and the times space is desired. I'd prefer an active professional person who works full - time, but will consider someone studying full-time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.