Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingston, Canberra.

Leichhardt Street, Kingston, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 15, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Room available for rent in new (and secured) Kingston Apartments for $250 pw (including water).
-Available 15 December
-Looking for a non-smoker
The Complex was built in 2015, and the apartment is top floor of the complex (on level three), easily accessible via elevator. This allows an open balcony view to the greenery landscape Canberra has to offer. Not only do you have access to the balcony from the communal area but there is also access from the bedroom.

You'll get:
- A bedroom with in built wardrobe.
- Own private bathroom
- A shared secured basement car spot with storage locker
- Communal space fully furnished (bedroom unfurnished).

The place has a spacious kitchen and loads of storage! The complex has plenty of street parking and visitor parking. It is close to the beautiful Kingston Foreshore (10 min walk) and a 5 min drive to the Manuka Café strip and Parliamentary Circle. Also less than 2min walk to the bus stop and around the corner.

Flatmates

You will be living with one other person - me! Originally from QLD, I moved to Canberra at the start of the year for work. I work full-time as a public servant, and in my spare time I love to get outdoors, exercise, and catch up with friends. I've been renting for a few years here and in QLD, so I'm very good at cleaning up after myself, and I'm comfortable living with either guys or girls.
As a housemate I am tidy, friendly and considerate, and I am looking for housemates with similar qualities. In my free time I try to get outdoors and go for a walk/hike, and love spending time with friends.
If you think I might be the right housemate for you, I'd love to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.