Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Douglas, Townsville.

Paddington Terrace, Douglas, Townsville

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 2, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This townhouse is about a 2 minute drive away from James Cook University and The Townsville Hospital. It is also situated a very short drive or 400m walk from our local grocery store. It is also very close to the river, a pub, a coffee shop and a gym among other things. Also very close to bus stop!

The room is located on the second level of the house. The room is air-conditioned. You will have your own bathroom (shower and tub) and toilet. is quite large and permits a lot of natural light. It easily fits a queen size bed and a desk depending on how you configure it. The bedroom will be un-furnished and the wardrobe also has built in storage.

The room is situated next to our study. At current we each have a desk in the room but we are willing to accommodate your needs if you also plan to study and do not wish to have a desk in your room. There is also the possibility for extra storage in this room if you require.

The house also has a small deck out the front, as well as a small internal courtyard within which is perfect for a barbeque.

Flatmates

Chris and I are originally from Cairns but moved to Townsville to study full-time at James Cook University. Chris studies medicine and I study nursing. Uni takes up a reasonable proportion of our time though we enjoy being social in our spare time. We enjoy going out occasionally, watching Netflix and playing basketball.

We are looking for someone who will be neat and tidy, and can respect our study schedule. We are very easy going people and consider ourselves as quite easy to live with!

Just a heads up - the current furnishings in common areas will be leaving with our current housemates at the end of December, so the house will look a tad different once we eventually re-furnish. You're most welcome to bring any furniture, cookwear, or other appliances you own. Feel free to let us know what you would like to bring in advance.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.