Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Upper Kedron, Brisbane.

Canvey Road, Upper Kedron, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

(Address is in the “Ellendale Estate” - off Canvey Rd in Google Maps)

Nestled away amidst fantastic neighbours and the sounds of...well nothing really. It’s so quiet I think I can hear my hair growing at a rate of four point six yoctometers per femtosecond. It’s pretty damn quiet here! I'm looking for two house mates in two spacious and private bedrooms in my newly built home. I'm a pretty sociable and relaxed guy and always up for a laugh. It’s been a long time coming and a lot of work to build the house so it’s nice to finally enjoy the finished product and there’s a lot of space to share.

Both bedrooms are located at the rear of the house and overlook the large backyard. Both rooms offer a sizeable living space and large enough to fit a King bed comfortably. Both rooms come with separate build in hanging space which allow for great space either side of the bed. Windows will be equip with Aluminium fly screens and Venetian blinds. Both bedrooms also have ceiling fans and catch the summer breezes along with partial morning sunlight. I'm a bit jealous of this as the master room is located at the front of the house.

5-10 min to bus/rail (Ferny Grove Stn); 5-15 min to supermarkets and convenient stores; Netflix; Spotify; Xbox; front and back yard space with turf and colourful plants (currently under construction by the estate). Air con in the enclosed media room, study with desk, fully equip kitchen and butler’s pantry, two lounge rooms and dad joke central. (sorry) Gas hot water along with a large electric oven and gas cook top.

The backyard offers a large alfresco area equip with a BBQ and seating. The whole property is enclosed by a timber fence, which offers privacy and a spacious backyard for the puppy dog coming in December 2017.

There is off street parking on the driveway, along with plenty of road parking.

Flatmates

I like to think that I'm very clean and very work orientated. I enjoy hanging out with the neighbours in the area, and just generally destroying stereotypes one day at a time. Also very sarcastic and as previously stated, horrid with the dad jokes - minus the dad responsibility. Possibly just a bad sense of humour. Actually to be honest, it’s just a horrid sense of humour. Zach seems to just tolerable it though ha-ha-ha. (Zach is my partner who visits from NZ when he can and I vice versa)

Be great to have someone who is identically clean, not afraid of dogs and always up for a chat, laugh, and the occasional house-mate dinner together. I also value diversity of opinion including political persuasion so it doesn't feel like we're living in an echo chamber.

If you like the sound of the house, feel free to send me a message and introduce yourself and come and have a look. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.