Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Town, Hobart.

Claude Street, New Town, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Mine is a super sunny 1940's brick cottage with a very large sunny bedroom available in the front of the house. There's also a second bedroom that I use for some storage but which you could potentially pay a little more for and use as a second space/study/studio or guest room. I don't smoke.
*Beautiful 1904’s brick cottage with 10ft ceilings
*Massive sun filled front bedroom and potential to pay a little more and use third spare room
*Central and super close to public transport on NewTown Road
*Woolies is at the end of the street
*5-10 minute drive into CBD

Flatmates

Hey, I’m Amanda and I work as a freelance writer and manager of a boutique hotel in Hobart. Me and my main man Squiggle the black cat share our 3 bedroom house in New Town. He could have his own seperate profile but let’s just say he’s a lover, not a fighter and his nickname is ‘Catdog’. I’m a music journalist, and while I listen to a lot of it and I may try to occasionally attempt to influence you with my musical tastes I am not stoopid, obnoxious or noisy about it. Especially not late at night. I also love cooking (even though our kitchen is tiny and annoys me greatly). I love gardening (we have a freaking beautiful yard with heaps of roses and irises), art (there is quite a bit of it in our home) and mid century furniture (there is also a bit of that lying about). I’m a sucker for a good dinner party, a d&m and Netflix binge if none of the aforementioned involve drama queens or Sex in The City...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.