Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Kings Road, New Lambton, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Pets considered

We are about to lose one of our housies to a job up in Brisbane, so we're on the hunt for a new addition to the team. First things first, please be aware that the house adjoins the train line, so probably not a good option if you're a sensitive sleeper. That said, it's a brick house and we both found that we didn't even notice the trains after a few days of moving in.
It's a three bedroom place with one bathroom, separate lounge, and open plan kitchen/dining room. There is also a garden with veggie patches. Other features of the house are air conditioning, ceiling fans, dishwasher, separate laundry area, and back patio space. We also have TWO fridges because we are too old to be fighting over shelves in one fridge :)
We'll definitely consider four legged housemates if they agree not to dig up the veggies.
The room on offer can come empty or with some essential furniture items (double size bed, clothes hanging rack). It's a good size for a queen bed and wardrobe, maybe a desk too, and there is a ceiling fan.
There is plenty of on street parking on Kings Road.

Flatmates

Two 31 year old ladies, both working full time, and we are mates from running a weekly dance event together called No Lights No Lycra. I work in property valuation in Newcastle, and Monica works as a something magical and statistics related (which I always forget the name of) at John Hunter Hospital. I moved up from Melbourne at the start of last year and I'm enjoying getting set up here in Newy. Outside of work I yoga, swim at the baths, head out for brunch/dinner/drinks, listen to music etc. Monica is a coffee drinker, environmental warrior, and chill out with Netflix type of gal.
We've both done a lot of share house living, so we really want to live in a clean, good vibes, low drama household - looking for someone who's also familiar with paying bills on time, cleaning up after themselves, and has a lifestyle that allows us all to get enough rest.
I would say we're a fairly environmentally conscious household - if you are excited by the fact that we like to compost and we refuse to have a clothes dryer, then you'll be our kind of person.
If you're up for having a shared meal or heading out for a walk/coffee from time to time, even better :) Also, boggle - we love boggle.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.