Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bald Hills, Brisbane.

Wakefield Street, Bald Hills, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

This cute little cottage in an equally as cute street has been recently renovated. (currently still applying finishing touches)
The train station is only a 2min walk. Homemakers centre is 2mins drive. Local cafes, salons, pub and schools are all so close and convenient. The highway is a stones throw away (but far enough you don't get the noise). Your room comes with built in robes, and the main bathroom is yours.. The room has locking doors and wind down security shutters that block the sun and noise. Beautiful hardwood floors, fresh paint on the walls and a brand new bathroom.
Wifi is included in the rent. The house is furnished already, however your bedroom is a blank canvas.
Living with the home owner so no hassel with real estates.
This is a smoke free house hold. So I'm sorry but no smokers! πŸ˜•

Brief room description:
Could fit a double or queen bed comfortabley. Has two mirrored doors in wardrobe as well as hanging AND shelf space within. Has a security screen on one window. (Pics of this wardrobe provided).

Flatmates

I'm a 26 non-smoker with a 6 year old well trained and loving little pooch. I'm originally from the sunshine coast hinterland. I was living with a housemate in bald hills in a rental for 1.5yrs but have now bought and renovated this little place as my first home!
I work full time in retail as well as run a dance school during school terms.
I'm super friendly and sociable but very respectful of your privacy and personal space. I'm not a partier or super noisy but i am pretty energetic. I like to keep a tidy and clean living space. I am mostly at work during the day and like a good wind down with netflix and good conversation at the end of the day with a tastey dinner.
My dog is a service dog who goes to work when i do and comes home when i do. (With the exception of a day or night here and there). I go to the gym a fair bit and visit my family and friends on the sunshine coast quite often which will give you an opportunity to have the house to yourself for a couple days. I love movies, going out for dinner and fashion.

I am looking for flatmates who are a good fit for myself and my little pup. People who are social, friendly and laid back but who will participate in the keeping and running of our home.
Although i am the home owner it will be OUR home and so a good relationship and team work i suppose is essential. I'm super open minded so feel welcome to message me with any questions or enquiries. 😊

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.