Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Blackstone Road, Newtown, QLD

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

2 Story house - Large front deck and large back yard. Looking for 1 flatmate as the downstairs area is set aside for tabletop Wargames. Whole house set up, except for your bedroom, which you can furnish to your taste. Storage space downstairs. I work full time and have lived in share houses for years, so I know how the 'rules' work (re privacy, etc etc)

I would prefer a female, but am easy going in that regard. I smoke (outside) and have mates over for games downstairs a couple of times a week.

Flatmates

Just me - It looks like a small house but is quite large. *Tardis style....
I work full time in sales, and have lived by myself for the last 2 years - just looking to lighten the financial load!!!
House is fully set up - and decorated with Comic book/Sci-Fi stuff...I have 1000's of movies available for your entertainment also :)

Pet friendly, and parking space just outside on the left - huge yard, safe even for an escape artist Staffy!

John on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact John
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Blackstone Rd near Frederick StClose by
Blackstone Rd at Coolibah Street5 min walk
Blackstone Rd near Cramb St5 min walk
Marvin St near Olmai Ave5 min walk
Marvin St near Grange Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mcconochie Bakery3 min walk
Hot Bread Bin4 min walk
Crema Espresso5 min walk
Booval Seafood7 min walk
The Burrito Bar7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles5 min walk
Friendly Grocer Booval19 min walk
Woolworths Booval22 min walk
Aldi27 min walk
FOODSTORE RACEVIEW28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

East Ipswich station18 min walk
Booval29 min walk

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, Ipswich25 min walk