Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nikau Crescent, Nerang, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

The room available is very light and bright with a ceiling fan, security screens so you can have your windows open if you choose. However if you prefer a darker room the blinds are able to create that cave feel if you prefer.

There is a TV available to view in the bedroom on offer if you would like that for your own personal use.
There is a reverse cycle air conditioner in the Kitchen that services this area the lounge and open plan area of the home. The insulation in the roof keeps the home cool in summer and warm in winter.
The room is furnished with a double bed, built in wardrobe so good storage in the room.There are two bedside tables and a small chest of drawers. Linen and blankets can be provided if you don't have them, have yours in storage and or are between looking for a home to purchase and or shifting into your home in the near future and need a short term share situation or equally for someone looking for a long term share situation. i.e could suit an overseas full time student, a full time working person, or a working studying person and be supportive for someone who travels with their work and who may not have accumulated a lot of household items.
The appliances in the Kitchen/Laundry are there to be shared and trust these will be looked after.

However Prefer it if you purchase your own food as i have a Gluten, Dairy, sugar and caffeine intolerance. Do accept with respect peoples food & beverage choices are their own and is a very personal thing for everybody. No right nor wrong just what feels right for them where they are at.
There is enough space in the fridge, freezer, cupboards there for you to conveniently store food, bits and pieces.
There is a pool at the front of the house with a high fence for privacy and an outdoor setting in the undercover entertainment area where a BBQ is available for use.

I love the fact that this home is within walking distance of beautiful walks through parks beside the Nerang River.
Gyms, Shops, Coles, Woolworths, Cinemas, Library, Post Office etc are only 5-10 mins away by car. Robina, Gold Coast Hospital, Southport, beaches 20-30 mins.
University Bus to Bond Uni is within a short 5 minute walking distance.
Bus to Southport or Nerang Station is a 10minute walk away.
This home is a short drive (30 - 40 minutes) to the hinterland area if you enjoy bushwalking e.g. Springbrook, Binna Burra, Tambourine Mountain. Beaches are about (20min away)
Great Access to the M1 to drive up to Brisbane or South to Byron Bay and Northern NSW area.
It is conveniently located yet is a quiet and truly restful home that many people who stay have said has allowed them to come back to themselves and recharge.

I would like to share with someone who cares and respects themselves and those around them, and their body and who choose naturally not to smoke, drink alcohol or partake in drugs of any description.
I'm very content within myself, "chilled", who likes a very clean, clutter Free Space and i will welcome someone who also shares this way of living. Both willingly contributing equally to the cleaning and keeping the home tidy would therefor be seen as not a chore but a way of maintaining a supportive space for us all to live in. One that feels lovely the moment you step in the door.

It is essential that those who do apply share these same ways of naturally living, is not going against how they usually live and see this as normal to them and not at all odd so we can keep harmony within the home.

Flatmates

I'm a very sensitive, gentle, respectful person who leads a active healthy life. I'm 60yrs young, have 2 grown up children who are now adults and an awesome son-in-law in their mid 20's -30s whom i've learnt a lot from and hopefully that they learnt from me that allows us to have greater understanding about people and life in general. Therefor allowing for growth and evolving. They are not living at home with me are instead out in the world working and enjoying a full life. They do come to stay in the additional spare bedroom from time to time only usually for a couple of nights maybe every few months and sometimes bring their gorgeous Cavalier King Charles Dog "Archie".
Im currently enjoy working as a Receptionist in the health industry and appreciate how this allows me to feel i am contributing to society in my way of providing service. I also get to meet many people from all walks of life and of all ages.
I'm usually out most weekends attending wellbeing/ Philosophy workshops and sometimes have early evening dinners/social events to attend during the week when connecting with friends at their homes and from time to time at my home.
My previous flatmate (33) was from China and we got along extremely well. She saved enough money to purchase her own property so is the only reason for her moving out. Our friendship is still there, keep in touch even though she is no longer here in the house. I do not see age or nationality as being an issue so someone from another country is most welcome.

While I'm plenty friendly and easy to get along with home is my rest place. My walking and working schedule means early mornings (i get up at around 5-5.30am) therefor early nights are essential to my wellbeing. Which doesn't mean you need to have the same rhythm however if we can be respectful of each other regarding noise levels that would be great so it works.
I have a miniature pincher dog and would consider having a person with another SMALL DOG dog, (as my dog is terrified of big dogs), house trained and quiet and gentle in its nature, also the dogs would have to be introduced to see if they would get along ok as well.
If this sounds like it suits you please get in touch and tell me a bit about you and what you are looking for and we can meet and introduce the dogs.

Delphine Dwyer on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Delphine Dwyer
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Gilston Rd near Riverpark Dr3 min walk
McLaren Rd at Beltana Way7 min walk
Gilston Rd near Alexander Dr9 min walk
McLaren Road at Crusader Way10 min walk
McLaren Rd near Oakdale Ave10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Dj Box17 min walk
Knees eatery20 min walk
Mortensen Road Takeaway23 min walk
Mortensen Road Shop23 min walk
Sheetal Indian restaurant and cafe23 min walk