Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Busch Street, West Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our housemate has got herself
A new job in Sydney, so we’re on the hunt for a most excellent person to join our home.

You must be easy going, clean and not co-dependent (ie… have a life/interests!!) – that’s it. Our house is a home, so no bringing the party back here.

We're located in a cute cul-de-sac with leafy trees and all the good stuff. The house is barely a year old, is a two-storey townhouse, has 2 main living areas downstairs - the kitchen and lounge - with a backyard as well (with hammock included!), which gets some nice afternoon sun. Parking available on street. There might be a small doggy addition to the backyard in the next month as well.

The location of the house is a 10-15 min walk to West Footscray station (4 stops to city loop), 3 min walk to the 220 bus on Barkly St & 3 min walk to 216/219 buses on Essex St. Sims IGA is a 5 min walk. Dumbo & West 48 cafes are 5-10 min walk. YMCA local gym, oval & dog park around the corner. The best Indian in Melbourne is a 5 min walk (Aangan) & little Vietnam is just down the road (Barkly st in Footscray), with the best pho & spring rolls going around.

Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with a Nadia (27) & Jess (29) - a couple - & Aishling (26).

Jess works as a chef at a few cafes/restaurants, loves reading a good book or film, and you can usually find her eating her way around Melbourne.

Nadia works as a nurse and will be studying his year too. She loves being outdoors with usually a beer or coffee in hand (depends on what time of the day), music and geeking out occasionally.

Aishling, works with an online university. Loves heading out for a run or to the gym, a good book, talks, nerdy stuff and korean food.

We’re into travelling, good food, good chats & all around good times.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.