Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lan Avenue, Altona Meadows, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Single price $180 per week, Couple price $240 per week.
(All bills and internet included)

Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by! Please be aware we are a queer and non-religious couple and We have my two small kids that stay with us 1-2 nights on the weekends. We are an animal, and kid friendly household.

The Rompus room of our home is available to rent at the rear of the house with it's own private entry that overlooks the backyard through double windows.

Jay and I are in the Master bedroom and the kid's have the two smaller rooms at the other end of the house.

I'm a psychologist working nights, and Jay works as a laborer during the day. We are pretty quiet people, and rarely have people over because of our working hours and the kids.

We also have one 11 year old cat (Pepperoni) who very much keeps to herself but loves cuddles and sleeping in your bed from time to time when your not looking :P

Flatmates

We are looking for someone, or a couple (children and animals negotiable), that will compliment our home and respect the property and all who live in it, with common courtesy of respect, privacy and cleanliness, as we do the same, and be willing to clean up after yourself and pitch in on a household cleaning roster.

We love food, cooking, conversation, wine (social drinkers) (one an outdoor cigarette smoker) music, art, animals, camping, local and community events, movies, fishing, our kids, and loads more interests.

We enjoy being social but have an equal need for having quiet times at home too. We also respect the desire and need for privacy for our housemates also. We are considerate and thoughtful and respectful to others need for space and peace and quiet.

We have a really strong supportive stance with issues regarding the queer community, (we are a queer and alternative couple, sometimes active in supporting glbtiq issues), we are also supporters of racial and indigenous issues and gender equality, human rights, homelessness, mental illness and poverty.

We are humanitarians at heart, caring people, very open minded and progressive, and do not like discrimination and hope you may share some similar qualities, especially regarding not being discriminatory of other groups outside of your own as this would not be compatible with us.

We would ideally like our housemates to at least be not discriminatory of the social justice issues that matter to us, and hopefully have an open mind.
We don't have to agree on things of course, but there has to be at least mutual respect and courtesy as we would give in return to our future housemates.

We would ideally like our housemates to be active in either working or studying at least part time, and if not that's ok, you can still apply, but you must at least leave the house from time to time.

If you like a clean home, willing to pitch in with cleaning too, one that is well maintained, welcoming and warm, and if you have some outside interests and hobbies, work or study and at least a semi active lifestyle, we would love to hear from you.

Kind regards,
Jay, Nova and Pepper x

Nova on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Nova
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Epsom St/Central Ave 10 min walk
WestCity Christian Church/Central Ave 11 min walk
Uniting Church/Central Ave 11 min walk
Rubeo Ave/Merton St 12 min walk
Ascot St/Central Ave 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles12 min walk
ALDI Altona Meadows13 min walk
IGA19 min walk
Amelia's Filipino Store20 min walk
Spice Lanes20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Donut King13 min walk
Subway13 min walk
Goody's Charcoal Chicken13 min walk
Sandwich Chefs13 min walk
Shiawase Sushi13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Aircraft 21 min walk