Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bracken Ridge, Brisbane.

Ballynde Street, Bracken Ridge, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Large, airy house situated close to Bracken Ridge Shops, TAFE and 5 minute drive to Bald Hills Train Station.
Perfect for anyone wanting the benefits of coming home to large friendly fluffy dogs, without all the hassle of having to take them to the vet or pick up their poo :p
I am clean, respectful and making small upgrades to the house as time goes by and I manage to save my pennies.

Flatmates

My name is Hannah and I live in my high set 3 bedroom house with my two Border Collies.
I'm looking for a respectful, clean, dog lover to join us in the upstairs area of my home. The room is large and airy with polished floorboards, a fan and free standing wardrobe.

The difference with my listing is that I plan, in the coming months, to renovate the downstairs bathroom and living area with the intention that my roommate would live down there. They will have their own bathroom plus large living/bedroom space, fridge, microwave and outdoor area. I don't plan to install a kitchen downstairs so that would be a shared upstairs area.

I have listed the room as $200 p/w + Bills, however whilst living in the shared upstairs area the rent would be $150 p/w + Bills.

A bit about me: I work shift work for the government which includes most weekends. I my spare time I go to the gym, walk my dogs and lead a (mostly) healthy lifestyle (as in I like to cook all my meals). I don't mind the occasional beer or wine and often have a friend or two over when I have weekends off. I would say I have a pretty laid back, open minded personality (if that’s even a good description haha).

What I’m looking for: someone who is experienced with living in a share house, but interested in living in a home.
This is my home and I would like to choose someone that I get along with enough to sit down and watch some telly with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.