Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ocean Shores.

Kolora Way, Ocean Shores, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

You will have almost sole use of a great house, walking distance to South Golden Beach and The Shop and adjacent to a national park. The house has 2 separate indoor lounge areas plus a spacious outdoor sitting area and large backyard. The room for rent is the main bedroom with 2 built-in wardrobes, and looks out onto the national park. The house is up a long driveway on a battleaxe block, so no traffic coming past the house- very peaceful. Furniture in photos are from previous tenants- I'm re-furnishing at the moment and will load new photos when done.

Flatmates

I am a professional woman in my fifties who has had family and friends living in the Byron Shire for the past 40 years. I live and work in Brisbane and have had full-time tenants in the house since I bought it 10 years ago. As retirement looks further and further away, I have decided to start using the house as a weekender. This means that you will pretty much have the place to yourself most of the time as I will only get down there from Brisbane probably one or two weekends per month, Xmas and Easter. I am looking to share with someone who is willing to take a proactive role in caring for the house, including mowing, etc, given the cheap rent compared to other "whole house" rentals in the area. I'm planning on building a second bathroom off my bedroom at the other end of the house, so there will be plenty of privacy in the not too distant future. I do love socialising, dinner parties, and evenings at the Nudge and Bruns, but also love to have my own space and downtime, and just want this to be a special house for its occupants to feel peaceful and comfortable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.