Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Beach Avenue, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 29, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Who doesn't want to be close to the beach in summer right!! I am the owner of the apartment and I love it down here. 300m walk to the beach at one end and 300m walk to Ormond Road village which has an amazing selection of bars and restaurants along with some great takeaway options. The apartment itself is on the ground floor in a quiet block with 12 other apartments. Included in the rent is Foxtel (sport and entertainment package), water and unlimited internet. You also get a parking permit for your car so you can park on either side of the road. Parking is restricted during summer so a permit is a hot ticket! The apartment has a coin operated washing machine and dryer (great in winter) however I have my own washing machine which makes things nice and easy. We also have 2 washing lines out the back for easy use when the weather allows. The bedroom is a good size and includes a free standing wardrobe with built in drawers.

Full disclosure on a couple of things. My Mum does come over from NZ from time to time and stays so you'd need to be cool with that. She's pretty hilarious and becomes the in house cleaner when she's here which is awesome!! Also I am moving to London at the end of May so you are welcome to be here short term or you can take on the house via lease through my property manager after this. I would leave the place furnished if you do this.

The photos are from when I bought the apartment so it doesn't look exactly like that as I have my own furniture now. The bedroom also has carpet now.

Flatmates

Some stuff about me. I am 35 and a professional who works in the events industry. I'm a passionate kiwi girl who loves sport, except AFL, but will watch it if you really want to :-). I also love movies and travelling. Currently single. I like my home to be a place where people can relax and be themselves. I enjoy a cider or 2 and also enjoy a chat and a laugh. I am looking for a professional person who takes pride in the place they live and treats it like their own home. Clean and respectful. Someone who is up for a laugh, likes a bit of trashy TV but is past the party life. No smoking or drugs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.