Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mitchell Road, Alexandria, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

I have a beautiful house, that really feels like a home. The house is a modern renovated townhouse with open-plan living, lots of natural light and a sunny yard - one I hope to build a small urban veggie patch in. It's a nice space to have a few drinks on the weekend or take in the sun with a cup of tea. There is a sweet little sausage dog who lives here, so you must be dog-friendly :)

The house is a 2 bedroom, so I'm only looking for 1 other person to share with in the downstairs room - so it's a nice balance between shared living and having your own space.

There are 2 bathrooms, so you essentially have your own bathroom with bathtub (I only would use it for laundry, the occasional bath or if I'm downstairs). I have a portable Air Conditioner in the main living area for those extra hot days we've been having - it's been a godsend lately!

The house is completely set-up and includes a large modern fridge, washing machine and a kitchen which is great to cook in.

The room comfortably fits a double bed and has good storage and a built-in wardrobe. It can be furnished or unfurnished, as I have a mattress, slim white desk and a set of white drawers you can use if you need (will otherwise be sold).

The location is great for both living and transport! Although it's technically in Alexandria, it's just around the corner from Erskineville which is just how I like it.

Located 10-15 minutes walk to Redfern or Erskineville Station and a 20-25 minute walk to Newtown it's easy for commuting or just enjoying living in the Innerwest. I easily get around on my bike in this area. Around the corner is a Woolworths and Dan Murphy's or you can also take an easy walk to the local Redfern IGA and Fruit & Veg shop too.

Flatmates

To tell you a little bit about myself - I am a very warm, positive, reliable, friendly and open-minded person who works hard in the week and has a myriad of interests in the rest of my time. I was born and have lived overseas for most of my life, but am an Aussie now too :) I've been known to have a smile on my face, a twinkle in my eye and enjoy a good laugh! A good sense of humour will go a long way with me.

I'm a practising marriage civil celebrant on the side. I love gardening, arts & music, travel, eco/green ways of living and hope to learn German and how to dive next year! I'm exploring veganism/vegetarianism but am not fussed about any special kitchen rules. I've shared with others since I had to leave international school for boarding school from the age of 13 years old, so it's safe to say I understand what it means to share a space. I'm genuinely an easy-going and respectful person to live with.

Mainly I just wish to live with a wonderful human who likes to keep both a happy and a clean and tidy household. Who is happy with a sausage dog named Memphis :) And who is interested in having the occasional tea/wine/beer, dinner or perhaps a mini adventure together should the moment call, but also enjoys having their own time.

I am 33 years old, so I am ideally looking to live with someone in a similar age-bracket to myself. Or has a similar lifestyle, whether it be with a another working professional or graduate student who understands that when you work hard (I co-run a small business), home should be a relaxed refuge, but weekends are great to be social, relax or just let your hair down.

E-mail or text is the best way to reach me at the moment, as I can't always answer my phone during the day. So, if this sounds like the home for you please pop me an e-mail or text!


Contact Sonya
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

After Hour ClubClose by
Peas PleaseClose by
Brunch & CoClose by
4 Ounces Burger CoClose by
CAMELIA GROVE HOTEL3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Mitchell Rd before Henderson RdClose by
Henderson Rd before Mitchell RdClose by
Mitchell St at Buckland StClose by
Henderson Rd before Garden St4 min walk
Mitchell Rd opp Fountain St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fratelli Fresh Alexandria3 min walk
免稅店7 min walk
Woolworths Alexandria7 min walk
IGA Waterloo8 min walk
Tutti Fruiti8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Macdonaldtown Station13 min walk
Redfern14 min walk
Erskineville Station14 min walk
Green Square Station18 min walk
Newtown24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown24 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney27 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City28 min walk