Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flora Parade, Tuncurry, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 9 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

The room is the main bedroom at the front of the house and is very bright, comfortable with plenty of space. It has a double bed, ceiling fan, TV, desk and plenty of power points and cupboard space and room for yoga if that appeals! NBN Wifi connection is included in the rate.

The front lounge and office area are for my private use, however, you are welcome to use the other common areas; bathroom, laundry, kitchen, back sunroom/lounge area and the backyard (although you would be sharing that with my beautiful border collie/x kelpie). There's a bar fridge in the kitchen area for your exclusive use.

It is only myself living in the main house, however, there is also a mature, male, relative that lives in the converted garage/granny flat and he shares the bathroom in the main house and the laundry (he has his own cooking facilities). You don't see much of him as he is also very busy and keeps to himself.

Sorry, absolutely no smokers and no heavy drinkers.. this is not a party house. I am an early to bed, early to rise type, although I am very mindful that a lot of people like to sleep in so I keep the noise down when I'm up early; as I would expect from you in the evenings.

Flatmates

I am a widow with two grown sons that live in Sydney and Brisbane. This is a very quiet area and I like peacefulness so, sorry, if you like loud music or loud TV, then this isn't the place for you. I have a very busy life and so enjoy my privacy to get on with what I need to do, however, I am very friendly and open to a chat when it may suit both of us :-)

If you would like to see my air bnb reviews, you can do a search for Wise Retreat, Tuncurry.. flatmates aren't letting me post a link. It will give you reviews from other guests.

Looking for someone that's happy to do their own thing and that is fairly quiet and definitely tidy in the common areas. You are welcome to full use of the kitchen for cooking and I don't mind eating in the bedroom room if you want to .... that's where your TV is... however, clearing up food and plates from the room when finished would be my only real requirement. Mindful of noise is always a big thing as we all have different sleeping requirements.

There's a dishwasher that you're welcome to fill... just rinse and stack.. but you'd need to clean up pots/pans and bench space after cooking so is clear for next person. I am not looking for someone to share meals with.. I do my own thing, in my own time. There's a bar fridge for your exclusive use in the kitchen area.. if you need more room, we can work it out. No late night washing machine use. Well, that's about all I can think of :-)

Glenys Rae on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Glenys Rae
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Flora Pde Opp Heath AvClose by
Bent St Before Manning St4 min walk
Pacific Pde And Parkes St5 min walk
Tuncurry St Opp Tuncurry Public School7 min walk
Tuncurry Bowling Club, Parkes St9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sporties Tuncurry6 min walk
Colleen's Bakery8 min walk
Tuncurry Chinese Restaurant8 min walk
Tommos9 min walk
Take Five9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths15 min walk