Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Mount Glorious Road, Highvale, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Awesome home on 3 levels next to D'Aguilar National Park and South Pine river. rent includes two bedrooms, own bathroom, and large open plan loft - which could be perfect flexible space as study area/ office/ studio area etc. Lots of off street parking. A very unique house. Both bedrooms have separate entries, are next to private bathroom, have security screens, and some furniture - a cupboard in one ( which can be moved) and fixed open shelves with hanger rod in the other. Share kitchen and lounge ( I have seperate room with ensuite at other end of house). The home is 3 levels, on two hectares of private bushland, on the South Pine River- 7-8 minutes from Samford village, 5 minutes from great coffee! The house has huge gardens with maintenance included, and a lower outdoor entertaining area. Set between the South Pine river and Mount Glorious. Rooms get good light, though sheltered from the afternoon sun. The house is very energy efficient. Gas stove, electric oven, large electric heat pump hot water service, septic system and tank water. Fireplaces! rivers, mountains! (Sorry lease terms were no dogs as no fencing, and smoking is only allowed outside the house). Very secure home, in a unique quiet relaxed setting.

Flatmates

I am honest, easygoing, 51 year old male going on 40?. Am just moving to Highvale from Red Hill. Own my own landscape design/ construct business, and work for a company in the area, I also import statues and am going to use the workshop under the house for making bespoke wooden animals (Just sold 137 reindeer to homeware stores this Christmas!) These are a bit of fun which support Children's Foundation, and Wildlife Warriors Worldwide ( Australia Zoo) if this expands I will move the workshop area to an Enoggera warehouse around July. So I keep very busy with 2 small businesses. I am planning to build in the area if I can find the right land. I am a non smoker, no drugs, clean living, tidy, and easily negotiable person. I will still be spending time in the city with girlfriend (mostly weekends). The person who moves in will need to be an easy going, independent, self reliant person, who is able to share, though enjoy there own company and the tranquility the house has to offer. The house has furniture, large two door fridge and more household items. Looking for an easy going,positive, nice person to share in this great location. P,s a female Manx cat will be coming to stay as well (she adopted me 9 years ago!)( I hope she likes it!!)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.