Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Young Street, Wayville, Adelaide

Shared room for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This tastefully decorated, fully furnished apartment is cool in summer and warm in winter.

5 mins to Ashford Hospital. 10 mins to the city. 20 mins to beaches and hills. Shops, cafes and restaurants are at the door step. 3 mins to the bus stop #2 on Goodwood Road, 5 mins to the tram station #2. 5 mins walk to Goodwood cafe district. Around the corner is a Drakes Foodland and 24x7 OTR supermarket, featuring cafe and SubWay. Wayville is a convenient, quiet and safe location. It is a short walk from the famous Adelaide Showground that has Farmer's Market on Sunday 9 am to 1 pm. It is also the venue for uni examinations, so no more stressing about being late for exams. Safe bicycle parking is available.

In the photos, Room 2 shows artwork on 2 walls. It is ideal for flatmates who seek more privacy. They are free to access the balcony along the lounge room that has a lattice to ensure their privacy.

Each room has: 
--> Large built-in wardrobes with drawers and full-length hangers 
--> 2 x comfortable single beds  
--> bedside tables and lamps 
--> 1 x student table, chair and LED USB lamp
• Heaps of power points throughout the apartment, so no need to queue up for charging your essential gadgets
• Free washing machine - no coins required
• Get together and free food for house mates once a month for fun and bonding
• Fully equipped kitchen
• Private storage in the kitchen for each flatmate
• Bed sheets and blankets are available upon request. Cost is not included in the rent.
• Car space $30 / week / car
• Only $10 / week / person for electricity, Free unlimited internet + Free water
• 4 weeks rent as bond for booking a spot. Refundable at end of lease or extend term as required
• 2 weeks rent payable in advance. Make sure you do not fall behind on rent, else eviction notice to be served

• Longer leases preferred. Rates based on length of lease. See below…

Mates rates for individuals in shared Room 1: 
6-month lease $110/wk/person 
3-month lease $125/wk/person 
1-month lease $140/wk/person 
1-week lease $175/wk/person

Mates rates for individuals in shared Room 2: 
6-month lease $100/wk/person 
3-month lease $110/wk/person 
1-month lease $125/wk/person 
1-week lease $160/wk/person

If you want to book the room privately, please check my listings on alternate platforms.

Flatmates

Raj:
Male, arrived in Adelaide just before Christmas. I work full-time as an IT professional and commute to work on a bicycle. I enjoy meeting new people and socialising. I like exploring new places in my spare time and travel often.

I like to cook as a form of meditation and have an interest in practising yoga. I have now moved to a place that is closer to my work.

Akshay:
I'm 23 and from India. I am enrolled for masters program at the University of Adelaide majoring in structural engineering. Important stuff first, I am a teetotaller and a non-smoker. I always clean up after myself and I respect the privacy of others. Now more about me, I'm polite, friendly and I like to make new friends. I am also socially aware as I am associated with different NGOs in my country.

Karan:
Hi, I am a masters student at University of Adelaide majoring in Computer Science.
I am easy-going and adaptable. I respect privacy and like cleanliness. I mostly keep to myself but don't mind socialising as well. Non-smoker. For fun I like to play indoor or computer games, listen music or exploring the city and its delights.

Nikita:
I am 22 years old from India. I'll be pursuing Masters of Construction Management at University of Adelaide for July 2018 intake.
Non smoker.
I have a very helping and friendly nature. I love to cook and maintain cleanliness. In my free time, I listen to music, read books and indulge in exercise for fitness.

Rauff:
i'm a peace-loving, curious individual who loves nature and wonderful people. I'm a UniSA Bachelor's student completing my final year in architecture. I enjoy working out, football and an avid food-lover.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.