Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Morris Avenue, Croydon Park, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

This is a sun filled apartment in a very quiet area (end of a Cul de sac) very close to the Cooks River. There's a lovely shared garden at the back and there's only 10 units in the building.

There's a brand new day-bed in the bedroom, which was originally set up as a study. The bed can be turned into a double. If used as single, I can provide linen. I'm open to get rid of the desk and make more space for a long term stay.

The unit has an internal laundry and a balcony. The bathroom has a bath tab and separate shower.

Ideal for someone travelling light as the apartment if fully equiped. There are a few things stored in the wardrobe which I need to keep there, but there's still enough storage space.

Flatmates

I work as a psychotherapist (counsellor) 4 days a week and do a bit of work from home on Wednesday (mostly admin).

My schedule is changing, but at the moment I start work a little later and work into the evening. I practice yoga regularly and do some partner acrobatics for fun. I'd say I'm a social person in the sense that I really enjoy connecting with people, but on the quiet side (ie: less number but great quality of friends rather than with a full diary).

I enjoy a good balance of conversation and time to myself. I occasionally have a few friends over for dinner on a Saturday night, but this only happens a handful of times a year.

I am vegetarian and I would prefer another vego. Non-smokers only.

I'm looking for someone 35 + needing a furnished place. I can be flexible with the length of stay and I'm happy to negotiate.

Also open to a part-time flatmate (ie: someone who commutes to Sydney on a regular basis and wants a 'home away from home' - rent to be negotiated).


Contact Marina
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Brighton Ave at Wentworth StClose by
Queensborough Rd at Brighton AveClose by
Brighton Ave at Queensborough RdClose by
Brighton Ave at Albert StClose by
Brighton Ave opp Queensborough Rd3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Pure Gelato4 min walk
Paesani Restaurant6 min walk
McDonald's6 min walk
Subway® Restaurant6 min walk
Cafe Aroma6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA8 min walk
CocoFarmAu8 min walk
Ellias George12 min walk
Mariah Continental Food12 min walk
Bargain Campsie pty ltd19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Campsie Station23 min walk
Canterbury Station29 min walk