Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

George Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Great Location, Huge Room (En suite), Very reasonable price.
House has 3 bedrooms and 2 washroom (no pets allowed sadly). Your room is the master bedroom (en suite), built-in wardrobe and small balcony. Room is big enough to fit in king/queen sized bed, a couch, your own TV or desk. we are hardly 450 meters away from Redfern train station, 7 minutes walk to close by Woolies, 2 minutes from Redfern shops base and almost like 1 minute walk to Prince Alfred Park.
Unit has everything in it except in your room.
Lounge (with almost new couches, 4K TV, apple TV, an old XBOX),
Kitchen (Fully equipped with Fridge, microwave, toaster to pots and utensils)
Laundry (with washing machine and Dryer)
and friendly house mates (from different walks of life and perspectives)
Main balcony is quite big and i am planning on buying some plants to perk it up (if you have some that will be awesome).

Looking for LGBT (/friendly) house mate, who is open minded, chill, have stable job and gets along well with other two housemates. Its not a party house but if you are bringing friends over no one will make fuss (as long as others' property is safe). Our first preference is a gay guy but its not set in stone. You will be directly dealing with the landlord and your name will be on lease.

Our current housemate is moving to Melbourne hence the room is available.

we are not crazy OCD for cleaning but its preferred that everyone cleans up after themselves and lounge, kitchen & main balcony is kept clean at all times. we usually take turns for cleaning the house, emptying trash, and buying common area cleaning stuff.

p.s We rent out parking spot and that covers internet charges and gives some cash every month against other bills.

p.p.s Bills to divide are gas and electricity (split evenly between us three).

p.p.p.s Don't let the length of profile or quality of description fool you, its a great place and we are very chill housemates.

Flatmates

Talal (30): IT professional into gym, eating healthy (and a lot), pole dancing, photography, obscure movies, queer events, gin and Rupaul. At work during the day time and usually come home a little late after gym, loves cooking and often sharing food. (if you want to sit back and watch a movie or discuss geopolitical situation of world or existentialism , he will be your guy)

Steve (28): Fitness industry professional, masseur, into gym, Judge Judy, tennis, vodka and whole lot of other sports, often works from home and available for chat. (if you like to go out for a dance and be social, he’s your guy!)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.