Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenorchy, Hobart.

Bowden Street, Glenorchy, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered

Looking for a housemate to join 2 early 30's guys in a freshly renovated house in Glenorchy!
The house consists of 3 bedrooms (yours is brand new!), two bathrooms, a lounge, dining area and huge balcony with amazing view. We have only just moved in so you'll be joining us right from the beginning.
Kitchen is well equipped for those who enjoy cooking and you can enjoy your morning coffee (or afternoon beer/wine) on the balcony with a great view.

We have all the conveniences at out finger tips. Only 350m from glenorchy central, 500m from northpoint shopping centre, 1km to bunnings, 650m to the bus stop to Hobart CBD and only 25 mins bus ride there.

As we have only just moved in we still haven't entirely settled in yet but looking forward to making it home.

The house is furnished. Bedroom currently is not furnished but could be furnished with basics if required.

Flatmates

2 relaxed, clean, professional, early 30's gentlemen and 1 girl dog (who malts everywhere). Mike and Alex and Nettie.
Both from Melbourne, Michael is an electrician while Alex is a maintenance guy.
We were friends before Michael moved in. We are looking for someone who is clean and respectful but a bit of fun too! We both enjoy the occasional meal together and maybe a few beers at the weekend but respectful of each other's space.

We are both the "doing" type or tinkerers. We have hobbies and like to keep relatively busy. Alex likes brewing beer, going on adventures, camping, hiking, brewing beer, building stuff.
Mike likes sport, adventures and camping and tinkering with automotives.
Nettie enjoys long walks on the beach, food, the couch and keeping the ball from the thrower.
It would be nice that our third housemate would be late 20's to late 30's, shares some common interests and enjoys spending time for a chat or hanging out on the odd occasion.

Thanks for reading, feel free to apply if this home sounds like it may suit you :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.