Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
$425/wk

Rent + Bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Michella

About the property

This is a luxurious apartment that I own. There is a bbq area, garden, swimming pool, gym and common area with fireplace located on 6th floor. Space is a spacious 2 bed 2 bath located on 32nd floor with great view and balcony that I’ve installed beautiful artificial grass. The property is completely furnished for you to stay in your own private room that has a queen size bed frame with drawers and comfortable queen size mattress. You will be able to use the clothes cabinet, drawers, hair dryer and mounted body mirror in your own room. You will be using the bathroom located just across your room, which guest can also use if there is any.

In addition, there will be secure internet access available in all areas of the property (I will netgear nighthawk and fiber optic since we are online gamers so you don't have to worry about internet quality), air conditioner (cooling and heating), washing machine in the laundry area, wall mounted LG 4K TV located in the living room, dishwasher, oven, microwave in the kitchen, Dyson air purifier, Dyson vacuum, Dyson air humidifier, I even provided bed linens, sheridan towels, eating utensils, and many other necesities. You don’t have to worry about anything just pay $1,700/month and that is already included with electricity, water, hot water and internet bills.

This apartment is new and I just finished renting a 1 bed 1 bath just across the street and paid $1,650/month unfurnished and still have to pay extra for bills on top of that. So I know the price I am giving for this accommodation is great with what you are getting. I hope that you are honest and trustworthy as a person because you will be living with me and pay your bills on time each month. I am very outgoing and flexible as a person also with guests if you want to invite your friends and such. If I go to Costco for monthly stock I usually buy bulk tissues and such so we can easily split that easily. I hope that not only us can get along, but you can also be friends with my pets as all of us will be living in the same space for a period of time.

It is so easy to go anywhere from the apartment. The property is just across from Southern Cross Station and tram stops. It is 3 mins walk to Coles or Spencer Outlet and 5 mins walk to the Flagstaff Gardens. Just below the apartment there are restaurant like I Love Chicken that sells Korean fried chicken, Rolling Nori that sells delicious Japanese food including sushi, Bubble tea, Bottle-O (sells alcohol) and Asian grocery store, Ramen restaurant and Korean restaurant all located right next to the apartment.

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Females only
$425 weekly rent$1700 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with me, who is also the owner of the property. I will be sleeping in my own bedroom and using my own bathroom. I want to live with someone who love dogs as I have 2 adult small dogs named Bossanova 6,5kg and Cookie 1,8kg. They are very friendly and most importantly trained as they do not ruin shoes/scratch/bite and also toilet trained. I hope that you will love them too. I have an Asian mom, who is of course strict. She lives in Indonesia but I will most likely be asked about who I’m living with, which is why I only accept other female tenant but I won't mind if you have guests coming in. I like to play online PC games and PS4. I am pretty chill and like to drink on the occasion, although I always have alcohol ready. I hope I can find the right tenant :)